We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Post
Inbox
Search

“This place is a must!”

Butterflies Garden Restaurant
Ranked #379 of 1,339 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $3 - $3
Description: Behind a garden wall lays an oasis of peace. Inside, Many Angkorean butterflies frolic among beautiful flowering plants and fruiting trees at Butterflies Garden Restaurant. Those who enter will hear the gentle sounds of traditional music while enjoying creative tropical cuisine and tall, refreshing drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Behind a garden wall lays an oasis of peace. Inside, Many Angkorean butterflies frolic among beautiful flowering plants and fruiting trees at Butterflies Garden Restaurant. Those who enter will hear the gentle sounds of traditional music while enjoying creative tropical cuisine and tall, refreshing drinks.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

You have to venture a little further than usual to find this amazing restaurant but it’s well worth the trip! The food was amazing and the service was perfect, there’s really nothing to fault this place for. They even have a massive, real butterfly garden! Will come back again!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank calvinlkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Dear calvinlkw
Thank you very much for had dinner with our restaurant and share your experience to other travelers, I really happy to know that you enjoy our food, we will keep up the best quality for the other guests as well, and the most happiest to see your returning next time.

Hope to see you again next time
Please have a nice holiday !
The Best Regard
Mr. Deth and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2019

Great food, for very affordable prices and amazing staff. We tried all sorts of things and shared amongst ourselves and had a wonderful evening. Lovely garden as well!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank KimBirnieGauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2019

Dear KimBirnieGauvin
Thank you so much Kim for supporting our Butterflies Garden Restaurant and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Nice to see you!!
Please have a nice day,
The best wishing
Mr.Duk Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019

hidden gem in Siem Reap, located at National Road (a bit further from Siem Reap) town. However it is worth the trip. We particularly enjoyed the dish "Omelette with salted fish", it was very flavorful, went very well with rice. Besides that, the Khmer style sour and spicy was very delicious also. The fish cake as starter was very nice. We enjoyed the food very much :)

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jee-Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We so enjoyed our visit here being given a personal tour by the young owner and being able to ask questions about the various plants and flowers plus having a delicious Butterfly Shake each - since it was mid morning we did not eat, except for a long red bean fresh off the vine I was given to try, lovely and crunchy! Thankfully the tuktuk driver knew where to go as the cafe has had to move from its previous premises in Street 25 due to a sale of the land in spite of having 2 years still to go on the lease so it felt good to support the endeavours of the owner who has done an incredible job in just 4 months to get the cafe up and running and the garden developed. Do try to visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tesstravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear tesstravels10
Thank you so much for visit our Butterflies Garden Restaurant,
Please have a nice holiday,
The best
Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We had read about the cafe/restaurant in the Lonely Planet and it was quite right to say you'd be surrounded by butterflies flitting about!

Completely relaxing surroundings with butterflies landing on flowers and evading photographers!! The food was simple and excellent - bruschetta and chicken/ginger curry with rice. Great little shop with brightly colored Cambodian scarves and bags.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kothado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malyd, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2019

Dear kothado
Thank you very much for had dinner with our restaurant and share your experience to other travelers, I really happy to know that you enjoy our food, we will keep up the best quality for the other guests as well, and the most happiest to see your returning next time.

Hope to see you again next time
Please have a nice holiday !
The Best Regard
Butterfly Team
Deth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterflies Garden Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Butterflies Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing