We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Riverside Hotel
Ranked #206 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel has potential. The location leaves a bit to be desired but the rooms, lobby and pool aren't too bad. Falls short on the hot water and beds front. Also quite a strong smell of smoke in the room when someone near by was burning their garbage or leaves. Overall not bad for what you pay but could be much better.

Room Tip: Be sure to make use of the free tuk tuk to / from the airport and markets. A little tip goes a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 159 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

we slept there only one night, but I can recommend. Staff backpacks to us the evening before we returned from Ankorwat. They left us at the pool shower and wash.
Tuk Tuk is available for free for a trip to town and back, unfortunately we forgot to back number so we took another. excellent service

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

As I was on a package tour, not sure how much was the rate, but our package certainly wasn't cheap. Room was a little run down and water doesn't flow in the tub, my roommate and I ended up standing outside the tub to bath as the water was accumulating in the tub! Hairdryer is available on demand but on the first two nights we stayed there, all were loaned out! (Only 4 available in the hotel) Breakfast is basic and bread is q delicious. However, one morning my roommate took a butter and realised that it was unsealed and half filled only! Staff is polite and helpful though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the New Riverside Hotel for 4 nights. I absolutely loved it!! Not only are the rooms very nice and clean, also the food is brilliant and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. The location is quite good too, it's an approximately 10min walk to the Old Market and Pub Street. And all this you get for a reasonable price. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel for just 20$ per room per night. My tuktuk driver brought me to his hotel after a horrible night in another hotel in Siem Reap. When i stayed there i had the swimmingpool just in front of my window. Very spacious and clean rooms with good bathroom. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi available throughout the hotel, but sometimes it only works in the lobby. Free tuktuk provided from this hotel to city market (one way).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PukvandePetteflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. A pool to die for with a bar close by. The timber work within the hotel is breath taking. Rooms are magnificient and I will definately stay again. I highly recommend this establishment to any Cambodian traveller.

Room Tip: Look first if you wish but you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

New Riverside is nice hotel locates just 700m away from the Old Market or Pop Street area. The hotel with reasonable swimming pool, different type of rooms that with reasonable rate that would made your stay comfortable and helpful. The staffs are friendly, helpful with warmth greeting from afar when they see guests walking in. I would recommend New Riverside hotel as your home afar while you are traveling to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Corer suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantreaCHHUON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#138 of 361 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#177 of 361 in Siem Reap
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#90 of 361 in Siem Reap
116 reviews
2.3 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#189 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#124 of 361 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Riverside Hotel

Address: | Chunlung Village, Salar Komroek Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to offer you comfortable, affordable and safe accommodation. We are a brand new hotel as eco-green all season, situated about 1 km away from the centre of Siem Reap, Old Market. We have a diverse range of rooms for you to choose from and in a quiet location. All rooms come with A/C & Cable TV. We also have a reasonable size pool. Your stay with us will include breakfast daily as well. Free Wifi for 24h high speed. Even though we are not in the center of Siem Reap, we offer a free Tuk Tuk service to town (Old Market) which runs between 9am-8pm, and this is at your request from our receptionist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing