We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming”

The Touich Restaurant Bar
Ranked #21 of 877 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
188 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Siem Reap. We went to Touich for dinner on our last night.
Get your tuk tuk driver to take you here, or catch the owners jeep. It's a nice house style restaurant. Very simple interior, modern and comfortable.
The staff were perfectly trained and spoke English really excellent..
The food was just absolutely delicious. The mojitos were some of the best I have ever had!
Would highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,338
    349
    98
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Touich Restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went to this place based on Oliver's recommendation and we were delighted that we were here for our last dinner before leaving.

Our experience started from a bumpy rite to Touich, located remotely off the main road. Upon reaching, being the first customer at 6pm, we were greeted with friendly staff and mozzies. As soon as seated down, staff quickly lighted mozzies coil and switched on fan.

We ordered their signature dishes, beef fillet and red snapper. We saw that there were mixed reviews with regard to these dishes and were grateful that ours were done perfectly.

We were small eaters and would return again to try out other dishes one day. The next time, I shall be more prepared for the mozzies though. ;)

Best regards,
Joe Koh
www.propertyjoekoh.myweb.sg

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeKohPohHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's a charming place with charming food and charming service.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Pre arrange your picup from the hotel to the Restaurant, as the location is far out from the city.
10 min drive in unpaved road.
The food was good and so are the drinks.
prices are reasonable.

fillet steak - recommended

We had a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahersko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to dine ...”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Let me start out by saying that this is third time we have eaten here (the last 2 times it has been with 4 adults, and 5 children). What a great place in a neighborhood that I would never think to dine in. The food was fantastic again and the service level was fabulous. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal in a lovely, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat with my parents (in their 80s), my children (13 and 10) and my husband and me after a long hot day. We asked the hotel for a reservation at another restaurant that we saw reviewed on Trip Advisor. While they were willing to make the reservation for us they recommended The Touich instead. We went with their recommendation, and we were SO pleased with the experience! The tuk-tuk ride there was an experience in itself, bumping down a dark dirt road, turning into a road next to a cemetery... the restaurant is across the street! The service at Touich was outstanding, there when you needed them but then away from the table. The girls ordered fruit smoothies that were so good they ordered seconds! We ordered a pitcher of cold beer and my mom a Jack Daniels (yes, they HAD Jack Daniels) and we were all happy. The food was scrumptious and presented as though it was in a 5 star hotel - gorgeous! My dad ordered the whole fish that the waitress brought out to show us whole. Then she stepped to the side and filleted it effortlessly and presented him with a tasty, easy to manage meal. The biggest surprise came when we got the bill. This remarkable meal, drinks and dessert included, all came to under US$60. FOR SIX OF US. We had to add it up a few times to be certain that they didn't make an error. Go there, and soon!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolD448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Touich Restaurant Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Touich Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing