We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Wine Place in Siem Reap”
Review of AHA Wine Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

AHA Wine Bar Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Cambodian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Googled many places in pub street and couldn't decide which wine place to go till walked pass by this restaurant whose name changed to Stake House. Atmosphere was good with lounge music. Staffs were helpful. Most important things were wine and food were lovely. I had calamari which I usually avoid as starter - sauce and dip were good and the calamari did not oily. My grilled sea bass came with tasty sauce, nice decorate. White wine perfectly chilled being good for cooling down after all day walk under heat.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank JimmyLovesJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 680 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2016

We missed the restaurant at first as it has changed it's name to the Steak Bar but a friendly tuk tuk driver showed us where it was. The service was very friendly and welcoming from the start. There is a good selection of meals and wines. We had coconut and chicken spring rolls as starter shared, which came delightfully prepared for two diners. Two glasses of Sauvignon Blanc and iced water to accompany the meal. Our main courses were seabass and lok lak, a local beef dish. Desserts were honeycomb ices cream and caramelised bananas and ice cream on a crepe. The service was perfect and very friendly we enjoyed that and the meal immensely. Highly recommended if you are in Siem Reap.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Great food and service. it is training restaurant and support local people to learn and earn good living. Place with a purpose.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SbaiS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We were very much enjoyed our tapas selection and a cold glasses of wine, its one of the best choice restaurant in town we had tryed during our great occasion. I'll definately never miss this charming place once i am coming to Siem Reap again.
Highly recommended to anyone who wish to try a fussion Cambodian and tapas dishes.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank DenG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We had such fabulous service at shinta mani that we decided to try their downtown restaurant. And, like the reviews previously, this is now called steakhouse.

The service was brilliant, although there was a couple of typos on the menu - nb, it's a Shiraz-Malbec, not a Syrah-Malbec (quite a difference) and our waiter at times didn't quite have a grasp of what the menu was, but it made the service fun and wasn't a problem at all.

The food was great, starters, sides, steaks and dessert. The steaks were tasty, now if you have had a hawksmoor steak in London, they are not at this level, and by Cambodian standards the menu is expensive, however by western standards, for the price, it was brilliant, and superb value. Best of all, we could step out of the restaurant into the market, rather than making our toes curl at the experience which is pub street!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Paul-Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AHA Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing