We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chi-Chi Cambodia”
Review of AHA Wine Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

AHA Wine Bar Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Wine Bar, Cambodian, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Chi-Chi Cambodia”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This restaurant offers great service in a cosy and chic ambience. The dishes are all nicely plated, heading the direction of Western-Khmer fusion style. Overall good tasting, as a well-travelled person might say, but no "wow" factor. While the service was attentive, the kitchen was rushing out the food and did not allow for leisurely dining as one would expect of a similarly steeply priced restaurant elsewhere. Might make a good place for romantic dinner in SR if only they would slow down on dinner service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SGPTaiTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    183
    39
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey but lovely”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a lovely meal, small portions but very good. We both loved the food, it was tasty but don't go starving. The dessert was also delicious we both had the pudding.

The staff were 10/10 and very attentive. There is an additional 10% for both service charge and vat on the bill so be aware. Nice treat

Helpful?
1 Thank Eire1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“tasty but overpriced”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

dropped by on a Saturday night and got the last unreserved table. That meant sitting outside, which probably made the experience a bit less enjoyable. Tasty food, absolutely up comparable to good restaurants in Europe, with local ingrediants/asian fusion. A bit restricted choices though, and the price is far higher than other restaurants we tried in the city - and not that much better. Did have a good wine selection compared to most places I've been in SE Asia though.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBO234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We are recommended by our friends. The restaurant setting is modern and simple. But the most impressive thing to me is the food was more creative and better executed than the other restaurants I’ve been patronizing. Beside that, the waiters were very friendly and polite. Outstanding value for money and I think it's a great place to have lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Funny name, but food makes up for it.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The food was pretty good, overall.
We ordered two taster menus and 6 out of 8 (I think) of the main dishes to share. The food was quite well done, but I think the mains would have been too small for one person.
Some Foursquare reviews gave this place a few thumb ups for their honeycomb ice cream, but it was just average.

Reservations may be necessary for large groups, as advised by our hotel staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Levin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AHA Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing