We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal assistant hotel offer pool view outdoor shower laundry done free tuk tuk awesome hotel offer free nice swimming pool fantastic stay amazing service hot water stayed for nights enjoyed our stay pub street 3usd towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, spacious room. Very friendly manager, Daniel. Had an enjoyable time there. 10 mins by tut tut to city centre.
Very reasonable breakfast and enjoyed happy hour prices on drinks.
Good size swimming pool.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank stanl603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first arrived, we were amazed at the beauty of the resort. The facilities were wonderful, but what made the stay all the more pleasant was the service and the relationship that we built with our personal assistant Miss Laurence. I highly recommend this place to any and every traveller.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank juztinzlingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We, a family of 3 members booked a Triple Suite with pool view and stayed for 4 nights. The staff in the reception were so considerate to allow an early check-in and also little late check out also and both were done so smoothly. Especially, the quick services rendered by Nathan and John were exemplary in all respects.

The room located on the first floor was so big and spacious. The well maintained bathroom has a bath tub and also shower and with all the minimum required toiletries, hair dryer and no of bath/wash towels. 24 hour hot water supply is available. The only missing item is availability of stands to hang up or keep the clothes. The AC was working good to the beds side but may not be catering to such a big room in full. The additional wash basin fixed at a corner outside the bathroom is really a thoughtful gesture which usually we did not come across in any our stays. The balcony overlooks the swimming pool and thus has a nice cool view (perhaps requires a neat maintenance, which was informed to the reception).

The restaurant provides buffet breakfast and though there are not much for the vegetarians to enjoy except some breads, croissants, fruits, juices and good local decoction coffee. Perhaps, we used to get reasonably good Indian vegetarian food in the stretch opposite to the Probincial Hospital from a few restaurants, including usual South Indian breakfast dishes idly, vada, dosa, poori etc.

Though the property is located little away from the main Siem Reap town, it is peaceful and they provide free Tuk Tuk services for the town drop between 1 & 8pm. It is really a peaceful location away from the crowded central town.

Overall, our stay at the Resort D Popular was as awesome as the visit of all the world famous for (ruined) temples of Ankhor Wat and it's surroundings and we whole heatedly recommend the most hospitable Resort D Popular for all who plan to visit Ankhor Wat.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sampathkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was really beautiful and nice and the rooms had a lot of space!
As we got there, a man named Daniel greeted us in the reception and gave us All the information we would need for our stay in Cambodia, such as how their 2 currencies work, where he suggest we should visit, how to do so etc.
Everything he suggested was great as well.
It was also really nice that their staff spoke English very well.
If I were ever back in Siem Reap I'd pick this hotel again without a doubt.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SebV95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed for 4 nights at the Resort D'Popular, and we had a fantastic stay at this place! We were kindly welcomed by the staff upon arrival and were introduced to our personal assistant, Daniel, throughout stay. Daniel was extremely nice and helpful: he gave us general advice about Siem Reap and Angkor Wat and other activities to do in the area. He was constantly checking up on us, making sure to provide transfer, dinner reservations etc. When we left the hotel, he even gave us a gift - a cambodian scarf, which is supposed to give luck and fortune.

The hotel itself was great as well! The rooms are very large and are suited with a bath tub in the back yard. They have a nice swimming pool and an outdoor fitness center (though there isn't that many fitness equipments). Breakfast - which is included in the price - was delicious too. The hotel is a bit far from the city center (about 3 km), but the hotel make up for it by providing tuk tuks for free into the town. There are two great restaurants in walking distance, which you should try - FYM (a popular vegan restaurant) and Haven (a social enterprise and a training restaurant for vulnerable young adults from shelters).

All in all this was a great stay at a good price, and I would highly recommend it - thanks to Daniel again for making this a truly pleasant stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christianm812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews