We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff-overall recommended guesthouse”
Review of I Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
I Lodge
Ranked #154 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff-overall recommended guesthouse”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

i'm has been there during last week. i had stay there for 4nights. There are several reasons that i recommended I-lodge to you all as your priority guesthouse during the period you visit Siem Reap:
1) I lodge have a strategic location which near with the night market, central market and even the pub street. you just walk around 5-15 minutes will reach to those destination with the nice night life there.
2) With the reasonable or even a cheap price for staying there. this is a simple but nice guesthouse. all the facilities can consider complete as compare with others hotel.
3) Friendly staff. the staff there are really friendly and helpful. They always with good manner and good service.
4) Free pick up service from airport is provided. it's make us more convenience.
5) I got ask for tuktuk service from the owner. they have arrange for us a very nice driver- Mr Tay. He really nice, friendly and patience. more of the tuktuk driver can speak English well,it make us easy to communicate with them. Actually we need to communicate well with the driver well by our own, like us,we will try to understand all the schedule we need to visit day by day. and the driver will let us know the charges from it. if the distance more far, the charges will be more higher, that's reasonable! i think!
But, if possible just hope that the lighting of the guesthouse can be improve, coz the hotel are a bit dark for me.
Conclusion, I-lodge guesthouse is recommended to stay if you wanna to having a budget and nice trip!

Room Tip: Room no 101is more dark,and more noisy if compare with other room due to that it near with the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnLim511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Having heard so much good review abt I lodge, I decided to try out that guest house. I spent 13 dollars per night. The location is wonderful - directly opposite central market, walking distance to night market & pub street. The room was spacious and generally clean. However there were disappointment. The bed sheet was not clean, there were stains on it. I requested for the room to be cleaned up the 2nd day, they just made the bed without changing the bedsheets. The guesthouse also helped me to arrange a tour guide for 2 days. However the tour guide they engaged was not professional as all, the explanation was so brief that I had to read up the lonely planet to understand more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce_applejpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Location is strategic. Walking distance almost can reach night market, centre market, old market. As mentioned by others, it provided comfortable accommodation with FREE pick up from the airport, FREE good nutrition breakfast daily, FREE ride on the bicycle and FREE one time half an hour massage for their guests.

I stayed in three-bed room. The fan is quite noisy but we used aircond. The room is clean and the bed is quite ok for me. Since the room is facing the road, hence you may expected some noise during busy hours.

If you need some planning, they can help to arrange tour guide and transport. Hence it is quite convenience,

As compare to my first trip in Siem reap 2008, where I stay in Bou Savy Guest House, I still prefer Bou Savy in my first trip. But since I-lodge is in town centre, I have nothing to complain about. If you prefer the house-stay environment or with bigger space budget inn, I recommended you stay in Bou-Savy.

There is 1 pizza restaurant next to I- lodge called PizzaHand, I always visit this restaurant everyday. The mini-pizza is great and cheap. We always order mini-pizza for the supper or during any free time if you lazy to walk out.

It have free breakfast but it still have room to improve. For reservation or arrangement, it seems a bit not well organize. It still have room to improve.

In conclusion, it is a good place to stay with helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Me and my friend's family had lovely stay in I Lodge guest house.We stayed in 3 nights and i can say this guesthouse is the best vaue for money, very comfortable, we all likes it so much. It located in the heart of Town, nearer to the night market,and 5 minutes walking distance to the night market and pub street, is a good choices. Our room size were good, clean, had nice room decoration, nice beds, clean bathroom, air condition is cool. It was recomended by a friend's friend visited here before in last year.
We had booked Mr.Borey(Owner) as our tour guide, he were guide us from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap for whole trip 5D4N, he and all their staff were very GOOD, nice, friendly and helpful. Their also provide us one time half an hour massage. I Can say, the service and serving from Mr.Borey was GREAT, we all loving their everything. Ever they give us a simple breakfast ,porridge, friend egg, bread , friend mee or fried rice, we all very enjoy its. Is simple and full.
Definitely we will stay here again if we visited Angkor Wat, Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed one night here and I can say among the other budget accommodations in that city I found this one the best value for money. Of course the asking rate was 20$ and when I tried to get the discount I was able to get the room for half price. SO for 10$ I have to say it was CLEAN. Staff are good. They prepare you breakfast for a very cheap. You can help yourself with bananas and tea and coffee.
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I Lodge provided comfortable accommodation with FREE pick up from the airport, FREE good nutrition breakfast daily, FREE ride on the bicycle and FREE one time half an hour massage for their guests. It was actually recommended by my friend visited Siem Reap before. It was located opposite the central market, and 5 minutes walking distance to pub street and night markets, very convenient and safe. Most important is the workers are very helpful, they recommend us places to visit and a VERY GOOD & hardworking tuk tuk driver named Atta (don't know the exact spelling) ,who drove us around Angkor for 3 days. The service was GREAT, should stay in I Lodge when in Siem Reap!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Brilliant people. From the first day I felt at home. I didn't have a booking and the receptionist welcome was superb. Everyday I have enjoyed the free bicycle, cofee, water and fruit. I don't have more for breakfast but people had nice breakfast for free. My room was just perfect, a huge bed, fride, wifi, tv and nice bathroom. New and nice furniture, and very well decorated,very clean. This is my fith day and I don't want to go. They are very nice, every one at this place made sure I new all I wanted to find out, they have spend hours explaning routes and all, just great. It is 5 meters from shoka m. Tep bus. Very convinient for my heavy luggage. I highly recomended,

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Respe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#213 of 354 in Siem Reap
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmine Lodge
Jasmine Lodge
#150 of 493 in Siem Reap
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#63 of 493 in Siem Reap
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Friendly Villa
Friendly Villa
#281 of 493 in Siem Reap
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Golden Butterfly Villa
Golden Butterfly Villa
#7 of 493 in Siem Reap
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Lodge

Property: I Lodge
Address: #30,Tepvong Roads | SvayDangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your I Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing