We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!!”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #126 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Great staff and very clean!! They are constantly sweeping and cleaning and you can't even use a soap twice before they replace it with a new one. The owner, Constance, is really friendly and gives great advice for trips- how to buy silk- how much to pay- and just about everything! We really loved our time here. We were initially next door at Angkor Pearl but they kicked us out because they had overbooked and a big tour paying more money was coming in. We were happy to discover ParkLane right next door because it had even more to offer! Midnight snacks, two lobby computers, awesome wifi and bigger,cleaner rooms. Over all the place is great! And it's closer to the temples than the guesthouses on pubstreet so you find cheaper tuk tuks and it's a bit of a shorter bike ride :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 888charlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    231
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Rooms are really large, free wifi, free breakfast, great location and really friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicstick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhodka, Russia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

I spent total of four nights at the Parklane Hotel during my short visit to Sieam Reap.

It was a WOW stay for the money I paid!

The room was spacious and very clean, had everything necessary starting from TV to a hairdryer and all amenities. Restaurant was nice, with good food and a choice of American or Continental breakfast

The staff and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I did enjoy our chats over coffee or tea together, and they showed so much concern during my food poisoning, which I got in some restaurant while touring the temple complex.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Siem Reap

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2010

The hotel room is always neat and clean upon my return. The front office staff are very pleasant and friendly. The lady boss is very pleasant and accommodating to our request. She has made us feel at home during our 4 night- stay. Besides, the hotel has free wi-fi and internet access at the lobby. The spread of the buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

To those who are travelling to Cambodia, Siem Reap, Parklane Hotel is where you should choose to stay , as the quality of the hotel is excellent and all the services are good.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

This is a highly recommended hotel for budget travelers and for family travel. They have budgeted rooms and family rooms. Moreover, the location is easily accessible to shopping and food amenities.
Without any doubt, it is a suitable hotel for both budget travelers and family stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We have a passion to see the world but limited means. We have gone to many countries. We wanted to visit Angkor Wat for many years. finally when we got the money together, it was by chance through net search that we could contact this hotel. I talked to Ms Korm Sopheng on phone,we liked her response and fixed all terms by email. when we got out of airport, to our pleasant surprise a driver Mr Bora with his TUKTUK was waiting for us.All that was promised was delivered to us and always with a smiling face. they guided us on all things rightly ,Apsara Dance, tour car and driver and shopping. and all at a reasonable price. the lady owner and Ms sopheng always took time to talk with us. we had a family feeling in this hotel. i would recommend it to all my friends. TIP;1.ENTRY VISA FEE AT AIRPORT 20$. 2. EXIT VISA FEE AT AIRPORT 25$ 3. TAKE CAR AND DRIVER FOR TEMPLE TOUR FROM HOTEL4. TUKTUK to temple and back- 6-7 $ 5. Always buy temple tour tickets for 3 days - 40$ because it covers many temples on the temple circuit besides ANGKOR WAT, and always directly from APSARA authority NEVER FROM TOUTS. Your tour bus driver will take u first to APSARA office then to the temples.6. for shopping , visit the night market, it gets going around 7pm to 12 midnight. its incredible experience + grt bargains. 7. the food at hotel was good, standard breakfast included in room rent, For lunch and dinner,, we enjoyed INDIAN food at CURRYWALLA 1 ,2 AT SIVATHA ROAD AND ANGKOR NIGHT MARKET It was fresh, well-cooked, authentic INDIAN and very cheap.u can have a full meal for10$

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitaranchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 343 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#165 of 343 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#181 of 343 in Siem Reap
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#149 of 343 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing