We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parklane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Angkor(Siem Reap)
$122
$102
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
405
237
50
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
237
50
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukpub streetangkor marketnight marketno safe in the roombudget hotelbuffet breakfastlucky mallhot watercomfortable staynoodlesphnom penhhotel is situatedold marketlaundry servicemrdriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 706 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My friend and i stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. My room was nice, clean and sapcious. The bed was comfortable. There was welcoming drink when we arrive(juice). Breakfast was fine, delicious and varied. They changed the menu everyday. Most of the menu served vegetarian food, so as muslim we can eat most of the food.
Wifi worked well. Location is strategic, walking distance to teh pub.
All the staff was very friendly and helpful, and we feel like at home. The staff name ROn is very helpfull she guide us where to go and what to do.
Tuk-tuk guy at the hotel also very kind and helpful, we had fun and enjoy moment with Chunn Li.
Overall we enjoy the stay there and will consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spent two nights here and would definitely recommend it to other budget travellers. You are greeted with a cold drink on arrival and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is located a 5min walk from Pub street and the night markets. Always easy to get a tuk tuk outside. Room is very clean. Bathroom is tiny but the water is piping hot which is great - I found that to be a major problem in other hotels I stayed in.
All in all would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eimear C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice hotel which is just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Siem reap, with all facilities. This was my first stop in travelling in Cambodia and Vietnam and it will be difficult to beat. The highlight is the friendliness of the staff and a big thank you to Ron and Savanna for their help during my stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Chocky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We felt so welcome and they were so helpful! The location was fair, you will see everyday life. very close to the night market and pub street!!! Rooms were fair. They were clean and had great a.c. Wifi worked well in room. Beds were a little stiff. Overall, I'd stay here agin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Parklane Hotel after staying at the Angkor Pearl Hotel right next door, and it was definitely a step down but the same cost. It was fine, just not great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean enough, but the linens had stains and the towels were a little rugged. Our A/C barely worked, but the hotel staff did do everything they could to fix it and then put a fan in our room which helped immensely. I greatly appreciated their effort.

Breakfast was ok, again fine but nothing special. We were comparing this hotel to Angkor Pearl the hotel, and I must say if you have a choice, definitely stay at the Angkor Pearl Hotel instead of this one. Same location, same price, but the Parklane Hotel was a little tired.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building get FULL SUN all day and are much warmer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews