We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Star Gem”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #143 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I found this hotel via Booking.com, I'm happy that I did & I'll use that search engine again.

I stayed here for two nights 17 th - 18th November 2013. By choice I prefer 3 star accommodation when I travel (3 months of every year), allows my travel dollar to take me further.

This hotel is a good-standard 3 star, but what turns it into a Great Place to stay is it's staff. The hotel's Customer Service Manager (I'm hoping that title is correct!) is a miss Ron Leat who has a team of really neat people, well-trained in customer service standards but with the additional traits of genuine personal warmth and concern. Miss Leat leads from the front in this regard.

My requests for a variety of advice and information were always sorted either on the spot or after immediate research. The tuk-tuk drivers they recommended to me were excellent; good drivers and good guides.

The room I had here was comfortable, clean and large. Air conditioning was quiet (that doesn't always happen with 3* !) and worked well. Great laundry service, cheap. Bathroom fittings good standard, plenty of hot water.
My one gripe, of sorts, is that the aging analogue TV was hiding its English-language news channel, I couldn't find it anywhere. Still, the free and clear Wi-Fi made that less of an issue in any case.
Have to say also that the pricing of my room was excellent, and breakfast (good, if basic standard) was free of charge.
My stay here was good experience, thanks to the staff. I will come back.
.

Room Tip: The website room descriptions are accurate and completely reliable in my experience. My room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 699 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Druing my recently trip to Siam Reap I stay in Parklane Hotel , is a good hotel worth the price and convenient to hang around the Angkor Night Market is nearby, the hotel customer service staff name Ron is helpful and can guide you the direction you want to go, overall is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenTang_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i was in Siam Reap last 28th-31st Oct 2013, I found that Hotel Parklane in Siam Reap is an ideal hotel to lodge in as it was near to Airport and the area where you can travel to Angkor Wat in 30 minutes, nearby Angkor Night Market and Siam Reap Art Center Night Market and Pub Street lots of fine dinning and drinks there. And the hotel Customer Service name Ron is very helpful and kind she can guide you to the direction of places you want to visit please find her for assistant in the Hotel .

Room Tip: Deluxe Room for 3 persons Single Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My friend and I spent two nights in this hotel during our visit to Siem Reap in November 2013. The hotel is beautiful, very friendly staffs, clean and well kept hotel, nice location, tuk tuk guys were kind and very helpful. Also the room is comfortable. There's a convenient shop near the hotel. And Ron is great, very nice, the best staff ever. We felt comfortable to stay in the room to have good rest as we were both tired after spending one whole day in Angkor Wat. If we have chance to come back to Siem Reap, we'll definitely stay here again. In short, this is one hotel I would recommend to anyone:)))

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanachuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Only one person trip.
This hotel room is clean and friendly staff talk shopping and restaurant.
TUK TUK driver is very kind.He took me at Angkor around.Shopping,drinking,lucy mall,
Breakfast is delicious.Cost performance is good.
I want to stay this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takafumi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in the hotel 4 nights. I arrived late at the airport, however that was no problem, since the hotel arranged a driver to pick me up from the airport.
The late check in was also no problem at the reception. The receptionist was very friendly and answered all my questions regarding Siem Reap and gave me some tips for my sightseeing the next day.
The hotel offers also different tours, by a tuk-tuk or by a car to the temples around Siem Reap. The driver could also adjust the route according to my wishes.
The breakfast is simple, only few choices, nothing fancy but enough to start the day. (It can also be arranged, to take breakfast with you on an early trip - sunrise at Angkor Wat.)
The people who work in the hotel are very nice and helpful. They take time to smile to you and all of them speak English and other languages.
I befriended a hotel employee, Ron L., who was always there to give me some tips on what to do and where to go and took. And she even thought me some Cambodian phrases.

All it one: a great place to have an easy, simple but nevertheless enjoyable and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinzhengzhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Affordable hotel with great staff. The location is not the best, but a $1 tuk tuk or a 10 minute walk will get you to the main tourist areas of town. Angkor Wat and the hotel's tuk tuk driver were incredible and cheaper than most of the other guys in town. Will stay here every time we come to Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lahaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#100 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#160 of 373 in Siem Reap
525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#135 of 373 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 373 in Siem Reap
880 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#183 of 373 in Siem Reap
430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#178 of 373 in Siem Reap
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $15 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing