We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great value for money”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #151 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed in Parklane during the Cambodia new year 2013 and this is simply the right choice in terms of value for money. The staff were very enthusiastic and very helpful about where to go, book the tux tux, etc.. The hotel is also near the night market (about 8mins walking).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John_VA_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 701 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Parklane Hotel was undoubtedly one of the most hospitable places we have visited in Asia so far. The staff is very positive, friendly, and always helpful. Nothing seems to be a problem - early check-in, tourist info, sightseeing arrangements, printing e-tickets after our flight schedule changed, keeping the luggage on the last day. We really appreciated all their kindness and helpfulness. As for other matters, the rooms are large enough, well-equiped, maybe a little out-dated. The bathrooms are clean but would definately need an upgrade. The breakfasts are OK, although the choice is a little bit limited. But all in all, we were very satisfied with the stay and would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a safe and hospitable place for a few nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malgorzatatomczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

One of the nicest, cleanest, most comfortable budget hotels I've stayed in. Reception staff were fantastic - incredibly helpful and with a huge amount of local knowledge and info readily available. Its in a great spot and pretty near the main hub of town (Pub St etc) and there are always tuk tuks waiting out front.

Rooms (like the reception area) were bright and spacious with 2 big double beds and excellent aircon and bathroom facilities (especially important when visiting in the hotter months of March / April). Breakfast selection was really good (though you might have to fight off some of the child-guests for the amazing hash browns!)

There's free wifi and they sell postcards, stamps and will post cards for you. Really lovely stay and highly recommended for a stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepudtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at Parklane for three nights. It was so wonderful to be able to chill out in a room with a large and comfortable bed, clean sheets, great TV, AC and WiFi in the room after a long and hot day at the temples. The shower was good with hot water.
The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and always with a smile.

I had Mr Bunny as my guide for the time of my stay. He made it all so much more interesting as he could tell me about the history of the country but also from his personal experience which made the visit so much more interesting. He also took me to the Cambodian 'pub street' which was a great experience if you do not want to stay in the busy tourist area of Siem Reap. To really enjoy a country do as the locals. I can highly recommend Mr Bunny as TukTuk driver and guide to Angkor Wat and surroundings.

Room Tip: I had a room on second floor (which is one up from lobby area). Not a great view but it was silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trueme77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Extremely Low In Price But Extravagantly Comfortable, Clean, Value-For-Money, Friendly & Personal Plus Strategically Located. These basically summarize this hotel. The room was big and well designed and constructed. The cleanliness was first class with extremely clean room service. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and responsive. All request for assistance and additional request for towel, floor mat, drinking water etc were immediately met (less than 5 minutes!). Mind you, we stayed here for 6 nights from 28 April to 4 May 2013 and the overall service and performance were consistently high. For the price we paid, the overall reward was overwhelming.

Room Tip: Face East To Ensure A Cooler Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GohBoonHua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

the room was good. big enough that could fit 2 king size beds. The room and the bathroom were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didnt know her name, she was very nice. (The young lady in receptionist, with long hair).
The location was good. about ten minutes to walk to the night market or the pub street. Or there are many tuk-tuk available for people who do not want to walk. It was so perfect until I was about to check out. They needed to check my room. Then, they told me I need to pay for 1 pepsi and 1 bottle of water. It was not about the money, but I did not drink those drinks. So I refused to pay. After talking and talking, they let me go without paying. Overall the hotel was great. It was just weird that I was charged for something that I didn't drink. Everything was good. =)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indahroesyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at the Parklane in the beginning of March 2013. The location is good, but not on the main drag. Which is good to get a quiet night's sleep. You have to walk about 10 minutes or take a $1 tuk-tuk to get to the bars, and night markets. But there was a great grocery store just 2 blocks down. The front desk staff were all so sweet and helpful. They answered many of my questions about the town and even found a scale for me to make sure my luggage wasn't over airline limits. The breakfast was ok, and if you want to make the sunrise, they will pack a breakfast sandwich for you. They had tuk-tuks outside all the time to take you anywhere but youhave to negotiate. If you want a ride hte airport, ask the front desk to get a price for you.

The rooms were nice and although there was no curtain for the shower (which is common around here) the strong shower pressure was great after a long, sweaty day around the temples. The A/C cooled the room pretty quickly and the TV actually recieved a few stations. When I was there, the power was out in the city and the owners had a generator set up for almost the entire day. That was really nice to not have to find somewhere else to go in the evening to cool down.

The only downside was that the services they provided or knew about to tour around the temples was limited. I ended up going with a local guide I found elsewhere (he was awesome, look for my review).

There was no safe in the room but I didn't mind leaving my stuff with the safe behind the front desk.

Room Tip: I was in front of the elevator and it was even quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SM_by_the_zoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#185 of 376 in Siem Reap
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#101 of 376 in Siem Reap
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#170 of 376 in Siem Reap
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#153 of 376 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#137 of 376 in Siem Reap
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $16 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing