We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your $”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #153 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were here from 26 to 30 Nov.
My friend booked the hotel without my knowledge, so I must admit that I was a bit critical and worry about my stay there. But, I changed my mind soon after. Why? Let me start from the great to the not so great.

* The staff and the owner. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. They always ready to help in anyway they can, even at the wee hour. The lady owner, was also very friendly and cheerful. She chat with us and gave us information on what to buy and where to go!

* Location, location, location. Parklane hotel's location is perfect! Want to go to the night market/pub street? You can walk (10-15 min) or you can take tuk2 (around USD1). Want to go to Angkor Wat? You just need 15-20 min by car (you can also go by tuk2). Want to catch your flight back home? You just need 20-25 min by tuk2!!! Where else you want to go?

* The room. It has all the basic necessities. A bit old, but clean (which is what I valued most). The best part is....the free wi-fi in the room and the TV channels (you can choose from local station to HBO, Fox movies, ESPN, etc..etc).

* The breakfast....is very limited. But, then again...this is a budget hotel and you can always venture out to try the local breakfast!

In sum, I just enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tournesol08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 704 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed from 11/18/12 to 11/22/12. Upon arriving, I received a nice refreshing drink. Rooms were clean with free Wi-Fi access. A major plus was to have internet access in the room. There is also a small fridge and basic TV. No safe in the room but I believe you can leave your valuables with the front desk. I would only say that you'll need to be aware that there is no shower stall in the bathroom as the bathroom itself is used as a shower stall. Just make sure to bring your own flip-flops (even flip-flops were provided in the room). Great continental breakfast in the morning with fruits, warm meals and juice. Staff is courteous and polite. It's only a 10 minute walk to Pub Street, the Night Market and restaurants within the city. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Tour4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and had a great stay. The staff where extremely friendly and available to provide answers to all my questions.  From my extensive travels throughout southeast Asia, this was the best budget hotel I've come across.  Big rooms with comfortable beds and showers are nice and hot.  The staff is what makes this place truly special, always smiling and providing positive energy througout my stay!  Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGMenardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed from Nov 21 to 29. I feel good.
1)TokTok Driver
Mr.Ka of the driver of the contracted TokTok. It is not only cheap but also he let me experience Cambodian style. For example, food and market et al.
There was value than I participate in a tour.

2)Service
Staff always say hello with good smile.They are not only that talk to "Where are you from?" willingly.
The room is large and beautiful.The cleaning is careful, too.Of course there is free wifi.
Furthermore, I let you take a shower even after checking-out.
There are many satisfactory services elsewhere.This price is satisfied very much nevertheless.

I like Parklane Hotel.
Thank you for Mr.Ka of TokTok driver.
I want to go staying Parklane Hotel someday.Mr Ka, please have me again then.

I recommend Parklane Hotel and Mr.Ka with my friends.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank アナキン8886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A highly recommended hotel for your stay in Siem Reap!! I really had a wonderful stay at Parklane Hotel! The staff are frenly, approachable, polite & helpful (always with a smile from heart)! The Manager (owner) - Constant - is a wonderful & kind lady too!!

During my stay, I love the Cambodian Fried Noodles as breakfast so much!!! I expected to have it again in the next morning! However, the chef had a menu to follow & it's replaced by fried rice & others each day! Having missed it so much, I requested it from the Manager (Constant)! Guess what, she asked her Chef to fry the noodles specifically for me for my dinner!!! Can you believe it?? Ha!!! She is jz an AWESOME lady!!

She provided us with a lot of information about where to shop, what to buy & around how much to pay for the transportation or foods..!!! We love her so much!!!!

If I ever had chance to visit Siem Reap, PARKLANE HOTEL will always be my FIRST CHOICE!! Keep up the excellent service!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a pleasant experience at Parklane. Right from the start the staff provided a warm welcome by providing a small snack and a drink. They gave good suggestions on where to go and the prices you should be paying for tuk tuk rides, cabs, souvenirs, etc. Throughout my stay it seemed that the staff were constantly cleaning -- which equated to my room being squeeky clean. Overall, for the price I paid it was a great value.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank edwardb551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My mother and I stayed in this hotel for a month (October 12-November 10, 2012) and were very pleased with our experience. The hotel itself is a great deal for the money and in fact it cost us less to stay here for a month than to stay for 4 days in Bangkok! The hotel location is great, within walking distance to the supermarket and (if you feel like it) Pub Street and other tourist locations. The only downside to the location is that the street in front is dirt which results in a bumpy tuk tuk ride and, after an afternoon rainstorm, results in a sea of red mud. However, it is still a great value. One of the best elements of this hotel is the fabulous staff who are polite, extremely helpful, and 100% concerned with the comfort and experience of their customers. Ask for Sopheap Doung at the front desk is a gem (she arranged all of our excursions and bus trips for us and was genuinely happy to do so) and Sok Peng, the sweetest tuk tuk driver on the planet (I think he was convinced that the two Americans he drove around Angkor Wat were going to die of heat exhaustion so he plied us with water at every opportunity). Overall I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#103 of 384 in Siem Reap
894 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#175 of 384 in Siem Reap
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#206 of 384 in Siem Reap
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
TU CASA
TU CASA
#96 of 384 in Siem Reap
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $16 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing