We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #124 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a pleasant experience at Parklane. Right from the start the staff provided a warm welcome by providing a small snack and a drink. They gave good suggestions on where to go and the prices you should be paying for tuk tuk rides, cabs, souvenirs, etc. Throughout my stay it seemed that the staff were constantly cleaning -- which equated to my room being squeeky clean. Overall, for the price I paid it was a great value.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank edwardb551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    230
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My mother and I stayed in this hotel for a month (October 12-November 10, 2012) and were very pleased with our experience. The hotel itself is a great deal for the money and in fact it cost us less to stay here for a month than to stay for 4 days in Bangkok! The hotel location is great, within walking distance to the supermarket and (if you feel like it) Pub Street and other tourist locations. The only downside to the location is that the street in front is dirt which results in a bumpy tuk tuk ride and, after an afternoon rainstorm, results in a sea of red mud. However, it is still a great value. One of the best elements of this hotel is the fabulous staff who are polite, extremely helpful, and 100% concerned with the comfort and experience of their customers. Ask for Sopheap Doung at the front desk is a gem (she arranged all of our excursions and bus trips for us and was genuinely happy to do so) and Sok Peng, the sweetest tuk tuk driver on the planet (I think he was convinced that the two Americans he drove around Angkor Wat were going to die of heat exhaustion so he plied us with water at every opportunity). Overall I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a great bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was all it had promised to be - Friendly, warm, convenient and Value for Money.
My husband and I stayed for 3 days here and it provided a great launch pad for our exploration of the temples and Siem Reap itself!
A pleasant walking distance to Pub Street, Night Market and Banks/ATMs or $1 by Tuk-Tuk, the location served us well.
And the best part - it was a stone's throw from an Indian restaurant!! Something, a vegetarian like me simply cannot do without!
The hotel amenities are very comfortable and very well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. They were very patient with our queries. They were very helpful in arranging taxis/tuk tuks which, by the way, are abundantly found right outside the hotel itself!
The complimentary breakfast buffet is a sufficient spread.
The water quality is something they might want to improve upon in the bathrooms. We found a distinct smell to it which took some adjusting to. This might have to do with the water being pumped through the bore wells.
On the whole, a definite thumbs up to the owners, management and staff for being such good hosts and making our stay so very memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manjunath_chaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koeniz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed more nights than we expected because we really felt like home. The modern hotel is located 10 minutes from the busy and noisy tourist hub, the pub street. The alley is fairly quiet and the Windows isolate very well. After a day exploring Angkor Wat, the tuk tuk driver doesn't has to drive in the traffic jam downtown, which is quite practical. There are superb restaurants near by and a big supermarket within 5 minutes reach. We booked a double room with an extra bed, breakfast buffet with variations, complimentary water bottles each day, tv, air con, bathroom with showers and the warmest welcome in Cambodia thanks to the ultra friendly staff. They offer the best service in town, can arrange everything and teach you some cambodian words, and we end up tasting fine Swiss chocolate. A special thanks goes to Sopheap for booking and cancelling things at lightspeed. Good look with the studies!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shams00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala Lumpur.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Was in Siem reap recently from the 24th to 29th October. Stayed at Parklane hotel. The hotel was strategically located within walking distance to restaurants and marts All the staffs were very friendly, helpful and always welcoming with a smile. The breakfast was nice and the meals superb. We took a 'inter-connecting' room, a perfect setting for families.The rooms were surprisingly spacious with all facilities. The bathrooms were well kept and clean. We liked the special refreshing welcome drink offered ( mixture of lime and tea). The hotel arranged a tuk tuk driver for us (Mr Thy) who was such a wonderful person and was our guide in Siem reap.

Advice - Visit as many temples as you can during the day, and in the evenings do go for the Apsara show nearby to Parklane hotel. Also don't miss the cultural village, war museum and Pub street at night. If you are in Siem reap on thursdays or saturdays, drop by at Kantha Bopha hospital at 730 pm and spend a memorable evening listening to Dr Beat Richner with "Beatocello" and support his noble efforts ( this guy should be awarded the noble prize ).

In all, we had a wonderful stay in parklane hotel and met wonderful humble people in siem reap.Will be back soon.

Melkeet

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melkeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

rooms - room is ok. small tv but good reception to watch cock fights & muey thai. bed ok. u get for what u pay.

bathroom - ok. but really clean.

location. 5 minutes walk to the main street. easy to find tuk-tuk.

service : a truly 5 star service for a really-really cheap hotel. u can only get this kind of service in westin, marriot etc etc. very helpful, always smiling, good deal on packages. highly recommended for all the tours in this hotel. good price and for the amazing service.

we arrive about 11.30 am after visiting angkor thom in the morning. but since bfast is till 10 am only. the chef still give us the free breakfast. for the day. awesome staff.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3 floor to the left, end room. much bigger space for a room at the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Toke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

To start off, I never leave reviews, but this stay was so exceptional I felt compelled to. I wold recommend this place to anyone - family, groups of friends, backpackers, couples. Solo travelers might not be able to meet the kind of folks you do at hostels, but any bar on pub street will get you that experience, and the reward is a quiet lovely stay for a change. Everything about parklane is great. Me, my brother, and girlfriend stayed here 6 nights (After only intending to book 4). As an aside, you really need at least 5 days in siem reap to truly explore all the amazing sites and temples - 3 days will leave you feeling rushed and tired. The staff at Parklane were exceptional - everyone is always smiling and willing to help with whatever you need. The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day - AC works great. We stayed in a triple with breakfast included for $28/night - this is a steal if you ask me - we all slept like babies every night, and ate like champs at the buffet or served breakfast everymorning. The "breakfast" option is only $1/day/person more than the regular option so take it - it was filling and cheap and can last you til late afternoon if you pack it in. Some of the reviews here complain about the public road Parklane is located. Yeah it is, but so what - there are always at least 3 tuk tuk drivers waiting outside the hotel ready to take you anywhere in the city for a dollar. The hotel also has a very affordable tuk tuk service to see all the surrounding temples - we did everything - including Beng Mealea, Kbal Spiem and several of the other temples that are 30-65km from Siem Reap (outside the "main" temple area) - the prices are right on par with what you can find from any tuk tuk driver in siem reap and the advantage is they are waiting for you every day as soon as you walk out the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buhjet-backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#181 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#168 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing