We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #117 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel is a quaint and homely hotel where everyone seems to know each other. The staff take pains to remember your faces and names and once acquainted, address you by name. Prices are
reasonable and the breakfast servings changes everyday -- value for money. The room is
very large and clean with hot running water and other amenities.

The hotel also has their own 'tuk tuk' drivers to take you all around Siem Reap at a reasonable price. it is a good idea to take from the hotel rather than flagging for one on the road as you might be cheated.

All in, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Safe, clean and reasonably large. All amenities like hot water and air conditioning must be working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 344blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    228
    45
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
166
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days and everything went extremely well. The food is great. The room is always clean every time we get back and there are no bad odors. The location is excellent because it is very close to the old market, night market, and pub street. I really enjoyed my Siem Reap experience because of them! :)

-Law

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawcuenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is not reliable. I have lost my mobile from my room. left it for charging for just 15mins and moved to my friends room. That was smart phone and worth 1000 SGD. I have complained to hotel staff & waited for 24 hrs & reached to local police after no response from staff. Though they are aware of who might have done, they didnt revealed to police and efforts towards finding my mobile. So my suggestion would be not to prefer this hotel. Or dont ever leave any of ur items.

satya, singapore.

Room Tip: i wont recommend this hotel to any of the travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satyasreekanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheng, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Greetings from Parklane Hotel, Siem Reap

We thank you very much for staying at our hotel during your visit to Angkor Wat in April.

We are very disappointed to receive your review as there is no sufficient evident that you lost your a phone in our hotel.

At Parklane Hotel, we have installed cameras and as per checking, there is no one suspected staff entering your room.

With our best regards,
SOK Pheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days with my friend ,but everything is perfect!

This hotel is so cheap, but the room is so clean and staff's smile is wonderful!

If you had some problem, you can solve it by only telling it to the staff!

If you go to Siem Reap,you should go to the Parklane Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I spent four nights in Siem Reap and decided to stay at Parklane following other reviews on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed the service in this hotel was amazing, they would do anything for you and were always so welcoming. The price for the room was very reasonable and the room clean but it was the welcoming service that made me smile every time I walked through the doors that made it for me.
They arranged a tuk tuk to take me to Angkor Wat and the driver was very nice and very reasonable price to take you there for the full day.
I only had dinner once in the restaurant and the food was lovely.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again just for the service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ymmijg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

stayed there for 2 nights and was very happy with both price and service.
They even offer half day rates, which was amazing!!
The staff at the reception were very helpful in arranging us transportation.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil_b77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here at the end of July. We booked a deluxe double room and we got a triple room.

The room was reasonably nice. It was far from the fanciest hotel we ever stayed in but it was more than adequate. The room and bathroom were well cleaned each day. There was a small issue with the bath/shower where water flowed out the back between the gap of the back of the bath/shower the wall but we rectified this by putting a towel in the gap between the bath/shower and the wall.

We availed of the hotels free tuk tuk pickup from the airport to the hotel which was appreciated. The hotel offered a number of tour packages to see the temples at Angkor. These were reasonably priced and we availed of the 2 day tour of the temples by tuk tuk. We left at 9.30am which was a bit later than the suggested time of 8am but this did not make a difference as we finished our first days itinerary at 3.30pm. The second day we were told by the hotel receptionist that we would need to leave at 8am in order to see all the sights which were on the day 2 itinerary. I am not sure if we were quick seeing all the temples on day 2 but we ended up finishing at 2pm. We were meant to see the sunset on the second day but as we were finished early and it had started raining we decided to finish up early for the day. It cost $28 for the tuk tuk for the two day tour. The guide was extremely nice and helpful and even bought us some pineapple!!

The breakfast was a mixed buffet each morning and it was quite poor. The food was a mix of noodles/rice, some form of eggs, and other assorted items such as sweet bread, vegetables and pancakes. There was also toast available. Breakfast was supposed to finish at 10am each morning but one of the mornings we went down to breakfast at 9.35am and all the stands had been cleared and cleaned away. As a number of large groups stayed in the hotel and they were heading to the temples early in the morning one of the mornings we went to breakfast after 8.30 there was not a lot of items remaining and what was left seemed to have been there a long time.
The wi-fi connection was reasonably good apart from one of the days when it dropped out for a full day which was an inconvenience as we were trying to book flights home.

The hotel offered room service from the kitchen which we availed off twice. Each time it took over 45 minutes for the food to be brought to our room. Also we ordered the same dish twice and it ended up tasting completely different each time!

The hotel itself is in a good location and you could walk to Pub Street in about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#86 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#169 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#159 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#140 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing