We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value and Excellent Service Hotel”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #127 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Value and Excellent Service Hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel with my family. The owner and staff were very friendly. I felt at home during my staying in Siem Reap. I was impressed with the receptionists who were also very good tourist's advisers. Tuk-Tuk service provided by this hotel was very excellent. All tuk-tuk driver here could speak English. I booked tuk-tuk for 6days. The driver, Mr Bunny (bunny.angkor@gmail.com), was very polite, honest and friendly.
The room was very good and neat. Bathroom was excellent and clean. Breakfast was average but it was not a big problem for us.
I think Parklane Hotel is the best budget hotel in Siem Reap. Definitely, I would stay here again whenever I visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonnyPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    232
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were traveling for 12 days visiting 7 cities and staying in 7 different hotels and would truly say that Parklane was the best among others with similar budget. Parklane offers spacious room, neat and clean, with all the equipment you need from a hotel. Breakfast was nice but the most highlighted was the hotel staffs who were very helpful. From calling a tuktuk, bargaining it for us, picking up our laundry, confirming the bus agent to Phnom Penh, and all that they can help to make us as comfortable as we could be. Absolutely my number one choice should I visit Siem Reap again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Parklane Hotel has clean beds and bathrooms with powerful hot showers and bathtubs. Every room has a small fridge and coffee making facilities with good, clear television channels and good aircon. You can make room calls from your room. Every floor has wifi and hotel provides two Desktop PCs for guests to access the internet free of charge at the lobby. You either take the lift or walk up the wide staircase to your rooms.
The hotel provided us good packed sandwiches at 4.30am for our Angkor Wat sunrise tour.
The hotel helped us to book the tickets to the Museum and also the dinner with Apsara Stage Dance at the Koulen 2 Restaurant which is just a five minutes walk to the hotel. We enjoyed the many variety of food choice at Koulen and the beautiful Apsara performance.
At night, a short tuk-tuk ride will take you to the Siem Reap Night Market and Pub Street if you are lazy to walk. There are a lot of good restaurants, bistros and pubs at Pub St and lots of souveniers and clothes at Night Mkt. For convenience, just take the tuk-tuk back to hotel after a hearty meal and shopping in town.
This is a great place to stay. Pleasant and reliable staf. I will recommend this hotel greatly and will want to return here next trip

Room Tip: Book early and take 3rd or 4th floor for view of surrounding neighbourhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Cheng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I were at the Parklane hotel in Siem Reap for 4 nights, when we went to the Angkor Vat Palace temple. Parklane hotel is not all the great to look at, while you have some stunning palatial hotels in Siem Reap. However, what the hotel misses on its looks, it complements with its great value for money and its exceptional staff.

We were travelling from Thailand to Cambodia, so the experience was quite a revelation. Unlike the Thai hospitality, which seems plain artificial, Cambodians are very warm and friendly people. The staff of the hotel are not pushy, don't expect you to buy their services etc. They just like make their guests feel at home; one of the best things I've seen in a hotel.

The accommodation is airconditioned, with free wireless internet (pretty good connection), 2 huge queen size beds, a bath tub in the bathroom, tea/coffee maker etc. While all of these amenities are standard in a star hotel, finding them in a seemingly smaller hotel, was quite a surprise. It costed me about $20 per night with a deal with Cleartrip.com. For the price, this has to be one of the best places to stay.

Pros:

1. Great staff- very courteous and friendly.
2. Spacious rooms
3. Free Wireless Internet - pretty fast
4. Proximity to night market and pub street

Cons
1. We had a bath tub that had a crack in the floor.
2. The rooms can be better decorated.
3. Limited breakfast spread. Food quantity in a la carte was too little. Cambodian hotels offer huge platters, but in parklane the meal size is very limited.
43. Nothing Else.. perfect

Room Tip: Get the best deal from cleartrip.com . Look for dinner and lunch elsewhere. Not the best place to ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surya1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have had many extended visits to Siem Reap but always stayed at another guest house, which recently changed ownership and substantially raised their prices, without adding any services. So I looked for another place to stay and settled on Parklane Hotel. I wish I had gone here first, as I paid the same rate as before but was able to get breakfast included (small, servicable buffet), as well as a much bigger room. My room was very clean, quiet (occasional tourist noise in the hall) and was a very suitable place to work and relax. The staff is very kind and helpful, and the location is ideal, being a block from Lucky Market and a five - ten minute walk (depending on your pace) to any restaurant and shop in the Pub Street area. It is easy and cheap to hail a nearby tuk-tuk to the Angkor ruins also. Overall, I stayed here for twenty-one days in July 2012 and would return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Well located hotel close to centre and away from the noisy centre of Siem Riep. The staff were very friendly and efficient especially Mr Sopheng the manager. The view from my room was superb and I was able to go straight to my room after the tuk tuk ride from the bus station which was much appreciated. Breakfast at the hotel was good too and you had a beautiful view to go with the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ong1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Smiling staff everywhere, you get whatever you ask for in a minute, cozy rooms and warm owner. Very good service provided during our 4 days stay, Real value for money, I would strongly recommend this hotel for any person seeking comfortable access to night market and pub street. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 345 in Siem Reap
849 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#171 of 345 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#148 of 345 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#169 of 345 in Siem Reap
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing