We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #90 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Reasonable”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

$30 US / night for a spacious room is a great value. Restaurant very basic but I liked their omelette. Location is good, 10min walk to the Pub Street, the most happening area. Staff are nice n sweet yet not good in organizing transport. I had arranged an Airport pickup but the pick up was not there, also I had arranged an Airport drop off, the car was not ready on the actual morning. Never trust their arrangement!
Hotel staff are not strong enough to control the hotel guests that we were woken up at before 6am by some guests shouting at each other very loudly around the reception area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ok_lah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    505
    83
    18
    7
See reviews for
185
574
183
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We were met at the airport by friendly Boon with his frilly white satin tuk tuk. He drove by many huge classless hotels and thankfully he took us to the Angkor Pearl. And a jewel it is. We were welcomed by the very helpful and informative manager. The suites are huge, gorgeous, a super deal, with everything you could possible need like robes & slippers.

We arranged for Boon to drive us to and around Angkor Thom and he was careful, friendly and informed. Tin took us for the next two days. We learned so much from him since he knows the history of the area. He too was wonderful. The only way to go.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2011

89 reviewers can't be wrong I thought, when I booked on spec via the multitude of advice on TripAdvisor. And they weren't. Brilliant place. The only problem is possibly its location in that is is not outrageously convenient, however it is an interesting 10 minute walk to downtown Siem Reap and a 2 minute moto to everywhere. The pre-arrival email communications were prompt and helpful and confidence-inducing while from arrival onwards I had a sensational couple of nights. My suite was big and wooden with a pretty large bathroom, a thousand pillows on a big comfy bed, a big flatscreen with plenty of channels, air-con, fans, tea and coffee and fruit, a couch ensemble. For $25! The best value I have slept anywhere. Ever.

The breakfast is fine, but the reception service is consistently excellent, helpful and willing. Great english and terrific advice - and the massage service they work with does 1 and 1/2 hours full body and oil massage in your hotel room for $12. Yep.

Go to Hotel Raffles of an evening for some tropical, post-colonial cocktails and everything will be right with the world.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taimusonepointO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2011

My brother and I stayed at Angkor Pearl for three nights. Rates you can't beat! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Customer service was excellent. There's free wifi which was a plus! We hired a tuk tuk driver, Boon, for two days, one full day and half the day which I would recommend if you decide to go temple hopping , go shopping or simply just go around town to have coffee, a glass a wine, whatever you please to do. Give him a time when you'd like to be picked up and on the dot he was there. Breakfast was great as well, American and Khmer dishes served. We also had laundry done which was a weeks worth of clothes and only cost $4.75, which included mine and my brother's clothes! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileen725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Angkor Pearl for four nights during our trip to Cambodia in January. The hotel is located on a quiet street away from the craziness of the downtown core, but close enough to walk there. The staff is very professional, the rooms were spotless and they provide a nice breakfast for a reasonable price. The best way to get to the Angkor Temple complex is to take a tuk tuk driver and the hotel has several drivers available. We were fortunate to meet Sam (Mr. Phat Bora), who speaks excellent english and was available to be our driver for a couple of days. He is professional, and gave us some wonderful insight into Siem Reap and Cambodia. You can contact him outside of the hotel or at samtuktuk@yahoo.com or phone him at (+855) 12 27 58 51 or (+855)97 727 58 51.
You'll be glad you chose this hotel and Sam as your driver.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim154917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We had a great time and would stay there again. The staff greeted us with fresh orange juice and cold towls. Our room was ready so they helped us with our bags. We were greeted at the airport by SAM the tuk-tuk driver. He speaks excellent English and has great knowledge of the city. He made our stay even more enjoyable. If you book this hotel you can reccomend that he be your driver for the whole stay. As a mother of young children (4 and 1) he kept cold water for us all the day we were there. He watched our kids while we ate and shopped, took us to some great kid friendly locations, and even had a hammock so my daughter could sleep. The hotel had a good breakfast selection and since we were out and about all day it was no problem that they didn't have lunch and dinner options at that time. Pub street has a great variety and Sam took us to some authentic Cambodian food places also.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at Angkor Pearl for 4 nights and it exceeded our expectations in all possible way. First of all, for 20$ a day the decor, cleanliness and services of the hotel are extremely good and I can assure that it is hard to find in south east Asia. Our driver Hong and guide Lekh were very youthful, energetic, and made our trip a memorable one.
The staff members were extremely courteous and took care of all our needs and requests immediately. We ate breakfast for all the 4 days and it was good choice of food for 2 $.
The only two problems we faced during our stay were the concert of a rooster at 4:30 AM. This was extremely annoying on the first and second day. But I think they took care of it after complaining from the third night. ( We were wondering what happened to the poor rooster!!!!) The second is the absence of an intercom telephone in room or at least on each floor. Our room was at 4th floor, there was no lift and for every small thing we need to climb the stair to the reception. An intercom could have saved our effort quite a bit.

I will strongly recommend the hotel as it is not only value for money but is a really good hotel. This hotel is definitely not only for the back packers but will take care of the expectations of every kind of traveler.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desert_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 357 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 357 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 357 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 357 in Siem Reap
495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 357 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#44 of 357 in Siem Reap
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing