We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy, convenient and quiet”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #89 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy, convenient and quiet”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Angkor Pearl was not my first choice, but it was the right one. It was walking distance from Pub Street and other shops while away from the noise which assured I had good sleep. The room was very comfortable with a big bed, cable tv, water, tea bags and a kettle provided. Staff were courteous and helpful in arranging packed breakfasts and giving me a wake up call when I had to leave early in the morning. It was definitely value for money and I would stay there again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusk2Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    503
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
183
569
180
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
phnom penh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Because of the tourist attraction of the temples of Angkor, leading to the ruins of Angkor Wat, the province of Siem Reap has grown from a rural area into a tourist town. With hundreds of accommodation options, how does one choose? Referrals and recommendations are always the best. Our driver suggests we stay at the Angkor Pearl Hotel, just 10 minutes away from Angkor Wat.

Angkor Pearl is rated as the Top 10 Hotels in Siem Reap. Rooms range from single, double, to a suite, starting at an affordable price of $20. The rooms and suites offers air conditioning, hot water, cable tv-with over 80 channels, a mini refrigerator, bottled waters, and fresh towels. At the hotel lobby, guests can access free high-speed internet.
In the morning, guests can enjoy a delicious American breakfast. The menu consists of a Southwestern omelette, pancakes, bacon, sausage, ham, eggs, French toast, and toast, as well as the Asian breakfast of egg fried noodles and chicken fried rice. I haven’t tasted a great omelette, and this one wins the prize as the best in Cambodia.

After a long day of exploring Angkor Wat, guests can unwind at the trendy Pearl Bar, where cocktails and beers are served. Or just relax, while getting a great massage. After seeing the sites of Angkor Wat, Bayon, and Ta Prohm, and being on my feet all day, the long, hot shower felt good. Getting into the clean, fresh, white comforter reminded me of my bed in the U.S. I slept soundly the entire night.

The staff will ensure the guests receive a high quality service, along with a memorable experience. I brought my curling iron from the U.S. and the outlet was not compatible with my curling iron. I called the Front Desk, and they immediately brought me an adapter, which fits perfectly. Now that’s what I call service.

I highly recommend Angkor Pearl Hotel because of its exceptional customer service, along with the amenities of a world class hotel. You can discover elegance and hospitality at Angkor Pearl Hotel, at an affordable rate.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakergirlPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We satyed here for a few nights at the end of July/beginning of August following reviews on trip advisor..and it was excellent..The staff were very helpful . If you can get Tien the tuk-tuk driver/guide at the hotel do..he is great..

The rooms were nice and spacious and the beds were very comfortable.. It is very central but away from the noise at night. Would really recommend this hotel..great value!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annwex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We toured Vietnam for almost 2 weeks and stayed in nice 4-5 star hotels. We booked our rooms at Angkor Pearl through a close friend but thought the price was too cheap if you know what I mean. When we arrived there, we were very pleased. They had drinks waiting for us and Peter (the owner) greeted us and showed us the rooms. The hotel was very clean and contemporary. It was totally compared to the 4-5 star hotels in Vietnam. We were only suppose to stay in Siem Reap for 3 days but it turned out to be 6 days and 5 nights. Everything was close by and Dara, the receptionist, made reservations for us to go to Battambang by bus and told us all the hot spots to go to. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. We also had our laundry done there and we got it back the very next day. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. We plan to return in a few years with our kids, so they can experience the beautiful culture and the wonderful Angkor Wat. Overall, Peter and his staff had made a great impression on us and we would definitely return. Also, breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Thanks for sharing your beautiful hotel with us. See you again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann_doan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irish
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Stayed here three nights with 3 friends & we loved it. Can't recommend it enough.really nice atmosphere. Staff were brilliant, v helpful & friendly. Peter the owner/manager very hands on & great for advice etc. Tien, the hotels tuk tuk driver was brilliant,took us around every day, veryreadonable& knowledgeable bout Angkor wat, floating villages etc& v reasonable price too. Rooms great size , most comfortable bed I've slept in for a longtime& great aircon. Only slight negative we had was towels a bit thin but everything else made up for this. Good breakfast & close to lots of good places for lunch/dinner. As it's quite new tuk tuk drivers may have trouble finding it when you arrive but don't give up. Best value & best hotel we've stayed in on our trip sofar. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melrose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

$20 for room included breakfast, WiFi and incredible help from owner, Peter, ready with advice, logistics, anything you need in Siem Reap. Rooms are good for price, location is a bit dark at night but a close tuk tuk ride to Pub Street or other sights. Excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sds5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is a great place to stay in Siem Reap. We contacted the hotel via email and received a prompt reply. It's conveniently located - an easy 10 minute walk into the centre of town where all the restaurants and markets are - and the hotel rooms are big, clean, comfortable and attractive. The owner, Peter, goes out of his way to ensure guests' happiness and comfort and nothing is too much trouble. We were welcomed with a glass of juice - much appreciated - and Peter came up in the evening with tea and coffee. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a free pick up from the airport and our lovely tuk-tuk driver took us around Angkor the next day. This was our first time in Siem Reap, and we cannot recommend The Angkor Pearl highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alioaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#132 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#44 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#105 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing