We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parklane Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor PhC Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neak Pean Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arunnotey Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
839
514
92
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
514
92
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverpub streetno liftnight markettriple roombudget hotelthe hotel staffstayed here for nightsold marketcold waterstay in siem reapwelcome drinkbreakfast was includedmrairportangkorcambodia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed here with two friends for three nights, and we had a great experience. Room was clean, A/C worked well, and beds were very comfortable. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has its own tuk-tuks, and they will take you anywhere. The hotel tuk-tuks can drive you all over the Ankor sites, and the charge is very low. The hotel in general is a great value. Another great thing is the location - you can easily walk to most places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was my third stay at the Angkor Pearl. The staff are fantastic - so friendly and professional. They arranged my flight booking to Sihanoukville and had great advice for my time in Siem Reap.The morning I went to Angkor Wat for the sunrise I was presented with a packed breakfast.Special thanks to Mr Ben, my wonderful tuk tuk driver. The rooms are big, very clean with good A/C, WiFi and a fridge. It's close enough to walk to Pub Street but located in a quiet area and great for a good nights sleep. Angkor Pearl may be rated as a 3 star hotel but I felt I received 5 star service. Special thanks for organising my travel friends surprise birthday cake!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ge0rgina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Booked with USD33/night at this hotel. Nice and big room with all the amenities. Staff was super friendly and the breakfast was absolutely nice. Specially thanks to our 'tuk tuk' driver Mr Thy for waiting us all the time. He is so nice and polite. Definitely recommend him for day trip around Siem Reap. With cheap price and excellent services provided, it is undeniable that this hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose lower floor as there is no lift in the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeeZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here while visiting the sites at Angko Wat did the 3 day/4 night mission to cram in as much as possible. Setup a deal with one of their contracted drivers, Mr. Thy [thytuktuk_tour@yahoo.com] and he was super friendly and able to get me to sites on time for sunrise when its really quiet and the busloads or Japanese/Russians aren't there yet. Hotel had good breakfast, and they arrange it to go if you tell them the evening before since you're leaving at 4am to catch sunrise at Angkor Wat or Ta Prohm [Tomb raider Temple]. Showers work well, bed was ok, wifi was actually pretty good most of the time I used it [Skype mostly]. All in all not bad, although there are more luxury options available. Decent walk to Pub St although that area was garbage, only a handful of decent resto/bars otherwise packed with scammers and wasted college kids from the MANY hostels nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hashman_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

stayed here for 4 nights at the begining of june.
We were greeted with hot towels and a traditional chilled drink which had honey in it and someone to take our bags to the room (which was great as there is no lift and we were on the 4th floor)
The room was a good size, came with aircon and fridge and the bed was really comfy. The staff were very helpful, providing us with a map and making dinner reservations for us. The hotel also had its own tuktuk service which was handy for nipping into town for a $1 and going on a tour of angkor wat about $15 and the driver 'Mr Pov' supplied us with water from his cool box throughout the day.
The breakfast was buffet style and always had a good selection and varied daily with cereal, toast some kind of cake(tasted like a blueberry muffin) and fruit being a staple. One day was fried rice, bacon, beans, tempura veg and another it was kind of like a prawn toast, omlette, ham and mini croissants. There was always a few asian items and a few western ones too.
They also offered in room massages for $6 and had a room service menu which they offered until late. The only shame was they didnt have a pool which is probably why the hotel was such a good price for the standard, however they did have a deal with a hotel up the road whose pool you could use for $5 and you got a free beer but it was mostly in the shade and there were not many loungers/small area but it was low season so we were the only ones there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucylynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews