We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #90 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the first two nights of our holiday, and were delighted by its cleanliness and location. The staff were helpful and friendly, and readily assisted us whenever we needed it. We had free wi-fi, but never used it. Wall sockets are standard UK type, so we didn't have to mess around with adaptors like in the other two hotels where we stayed. The breakfast selection was pretty small, but with so many restaurants nearby (Sugar Palm is within walking distance, and the Old Market area is just a few minutes bike ride away) it wasn't a major issue. Bicycle rental shops are within a short walking distance from the hotel, which makes it very easy to negotiate a good price for a bike (pay no more than $1 for a flimsy special, or $3 for a Giant per day). I had an issue on the last night where I ran out of water whilst having a shower, which was a bit odd, but at least I had finished my shower when that happened. No mosquito either! Within a couple hours of moving into the next hotel, we had considered moving back to Angkor Pearl again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    505
    83
    18
    7
See reviews for
185
574
182
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days. When i arrive, staffs offered me with cold towel and welcome drink. I was offered a room at the ground floor. Wifi signal is very strong, and room is spacious. Aircon is working fine the whole time, which is a life saver for someone who is out the entire day in the humid Siem Reap. Hotel staffs are very helpful. When i arrive, it was off peak season so there are no direct coach/bus going to Sihanoukville. I asked the staff to help me book for a coach before I left the hotel for my temple tour. When i arrive in the afternoon, they already have my ticket. :)

One area for improvement though is the bathroom. It looks a little dark for me. Maybe more lights so it will be less scary :) I don't know if it was just me, but i don't feel comfortable using the bathroom because it feels eerie so i need to leave the bathroom door open ahaha. Good thing i was alone in the room. But if you would be able to stand the eerie feeling, then feel free to enjoy bathtub with warm water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonalostica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is fantastic value very clean and very nice. Is well located close to a nice restaurant and other amenities. The hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. It's hard to say if anything is missing because I don't think it is. The requirements of this entry box however require me to go on and on. I wonder how close I am to the 200 character minimum. By the way, this is the second time I have completed this form as the first time it was not possible to to choose a month from the date selection box. I'm working on an iPad and now I am completing this in Safari. The other interface on the iPad does not work properly. Please delete any of the text which is not relevant to the hotel review upon correction of programming error. Best regards

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Big and clean room, reception tries to be nice (and sometime succeeds ;)). Comfortable internet, nice restaurant but overpriced (there is a very nice Vietnamese one just down he road), try the mocktails during happy hour :) We booked the tour to Angkor with them and were quite satisfied, though we assume you can get it cheaper. Don't trust their statements about availability of transport to the border, book in advance. Check everything you ask twice (we got pork in the sandwich after stating we are vegetarians...)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights.They helped us to pack breakfast as we need to leave the hotel at 530am for sunrise and Indiana Jones temple. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and all basic amenities are provided. The only minus points are unstable wifi and there are no elevators. Will stay at this hotel again when I go back to Siem Reap

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

35usd for a triple room with clean bed, clean room and breakfast is too worthy! Tuk tuk from / to airport is complimentary. You can also book the tuk tuk to the attraction places with roughly 15usd per day. The tuk tuk will wait for you the whole day. From hotel to the pub street, centre market is 2usd. Breakfast is ok. The only thing that missed out is lift. We have to climb 4 level to reach our room. Wifi is free! Yea, a worth price I personally think.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Located near the center of the little town with the Night Market and main street a walking distance. Hotel had a large room and very friendly staff .. especially the receptionist Ms Chea Moniroth who can speak English and the bell boy Mov Sons

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet. Choose one on the ground floor to avoid a climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayekaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#140 of 356 in Siem Reap
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing