We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I have stayed in Southeast Asia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #80 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have stayed in Southeast Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went to Siem Reap, Cambodia last September 19-22, 2013. I stayed in Angkor Pearl Hotel with my mother. The hotel is very cheap. Our room was big and clean. The staff were very friendly including their tuktuk drivers. We had free transport from hotel to airport. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will visit Siem Reap. The hotel will also give you a souvenir scarf before you leave. No wonder that Trip Advisor awarded Angkor Pearl Hotel for being nice.

Room Tip: Their rooms are big and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    496
    80
    17
    7
See reviews for
182
561
178
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Meath Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Angkor Pearl we felt completely comfortable and at home. The staff greeted us warmly upon arrival and continued to be attentive and very helpful throughout our stay. Our rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and not in a typical mundane hotel fashion. They arranged numerous tuks-tuks for us as well as organising quad-biking. The location is perfect only a five to ten minute walk from pub street. The staff create such a warm and welcoming atmosphere in the hotel that we took advantage of their happy hour many times before going out. The only downside I can think of is that there is no lift so it would not be ideal for people with disabilities or young children who need buggies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our group stayed for 3 nights and satisfied with their overall service from front desk to cafetaria. Responded well to our request to pack breakfast when we need to watch sunrise in angkor. Rooms are clean and we had good and sound sleep throughout our stay. Location is near to Pub Street n shopping areas. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LengYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johor bahru, malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is no wonder that tripadvisor awarded Angkor Pearl. The service from all its staff was excellent and the beds were really comfortable. Besides, it is awesome that they have a donation box in the lobby to help the Little Angels Orphanage, which led my friends and I to make a meaningful visit there. I would highly recommend this awesome accommodation to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

Room Tip: try to get one on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 62celine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I'm Ganga, went to Siem Reap mid of August 2013 for 1 week trip. My family who went to Siem Reap in 2012, recommended me to stay at this hotel. And I would love to recommend this hotel to other tourist. Believe me, their services are good, people are polite and helpful, hotel is clean and safe, convenient to walk to main tourist sport (pub street and night market). Even, the hotel's drivers are very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ganga17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff at Angkor Pearl were very pleasant. The breakfast was the best one that I throughout my entire stay in Thailand,Malaysia andCambodia. The room was clean,agreed the view from the bedroom window of dustbins was not entirely enticing,but overall I liked Angkor Pearl.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herrn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff at the Angkor Pearl Hotel are most welcoming, and helpful. From our first afternoon when we arranged a tuk tuk driver to go out to see the temples at sunset, we then appreciated the one driver, Mr Ben, driving us around for the next three days. He is most professional, and knowledgeable, without being at all pushy. We also felt safe with his driving, as we were traveling with our 9 year old son.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarketsShoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#93 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#124 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing