We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siem Reap”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #96 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Why should you try Angkor Pearl Hotel in Siem Reap?

1. Location
The hotel is just 10 minutes walk from Pub Street where you can find restaurants, souvenir shops, banks, spas, convenient stores, bars etc. There is a small store near the hotel just in case you want to buy small stuff like cigarette, candy and lighter. If you cross the street, you will see a shop where you can rent bicycles and motorcycles. Tuk-tuks are everywhere.

2. Service
The hotel attendants are nice and they can communicate well. They are very helpful and they smile a lot. One night, my friends and I had a problem with the AC, the room attendant literally ran to our room to assist us. Fast service, very courteous ^^

3. Room
We stayed in a deluxe room for two + extra bed. Bed is soft with comforter and pillows. There's a TV with cable, small ref, plate of fruits, drinks (coffee, tea, water) and electric kettle. A huge cabinet good for 3 people, extra chair and table. The AC is good (but had small glitches during our first night). The bathroom is clean, available with everything you need like shampoo, soap, clean towel, toothbrush and toothpaste (I recommend to bring your own toiletries if you're sensitive with other products). Wifi and safe box available.

4. Others
The breakfast is incredible, they change main courses everyday.
Computers are available too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janu-Rey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. I agree that the wifi was frusterating. The best part about the place we found though was the Tuk Tuk driver out front, Mr. Thean. He really made our days exploring the Angkor Temples wonderful. He loaded up cold water and moist towels to battle the heat and spoke great english to give us a run down on the best of Siem Reap. Thank you Mr. Thean!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Angkor Pearl
A Pearl at Siem Reap
Angkor pearl hotel surpassed our expectations. It was located in a quiet street but very near the main road and 7-10 mins walk to pub street and night market. Everything is within 5mins walking distance (bank, Lucky mall, KFC, spas), but the street is not too busy and noisy. They dont have a lift so those with problems going up stairs should stay on the ground floor but the staff are there to help you with your bags. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and furnishings consistent with its old khmer motif. You get a welcome drink, a fruit plate in the room, complete toiletries, fresh smelling towels, compli bottled water, coffee and tea and a pair of rubber slippers. There was a ref, TV with cable and the AC worked fine. There's wifi and 3 computers at the lobby. The bathroom was clean although a little old. the bath tub had scratch marks and the shower curtain should be changed. Unfortunately there was a construction ongoing at the building beside the hotel that you could hear the metal works during the day. The staffs were very courteous and friendly. The breakfast was impressive for the price we paid with soup, bread, butter, jams, eggs, rice, pancakes, several main courses, fruits and flowing juice, tea and coffee. they changed the main course every day. They have their own tuktuk and a car with driver that you can hire. I think the best asset of this hotel is their resident driver Sam. He was very nice and very fluent in English. He picked us up from the airport with his camry, brought us to the hotel and took us to pub street. The next day, he took us on a tour to all the temples with free ice cold water and towels in his car, then he took us to a restaurant for lunch, brought us to a dinner place and back to the hotel after dinner all for $25 for 5 persons! He even arranged for our taxi to Phnom penh and reserved our bus ticket from PP to Ho chi minh. The best cambodian i ever met at a great hotel in siem reap.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent four nights at Angkor Pearl Hotel recently. The hotel was more than satisfactory, but had a number of small issues that could be easily fixed to make it better.

The best part of the hotel is the rooms, which are large, very clean, and comfortable. Good A/C and modern bathroom. The employees in the lobby are also very friendly and helpful.

But, the wifi was frustrating. It made you log back on every time your iPhone or computer becomes inactive. This makes communication difficult if you're using iMessage/email to communicate with friends or family in the hotel or elsewhere. Also, the bathroom towels were of such low quality that they reminded me of T-shirts. Finally, having traveled to a lot of places similar to Cambodia where bargaining is part of life, I expect my hotel to help me not get ripped off unknowingly. Instead, Angkor Pearl facilitated me paying tuk tuk rates well above market rate. Thankfully, I was visiting a friend who is teaching in Siem Reap who was able to tell me that I was getting a bad deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dane5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

When I left the hotel, I felt like I was leaving my home and my friends!

The hotel is cheap, well located, wifi is good, the room was pretty nice, the bathroom too, the staff is the most friendly I had ever seen in my life.
The reception is very pleasant, (free drink, free fruits the first day!) also free water everydays.
Thanks to Danoch (!) she was very very helpful and nice! very professional!
I'm so grateful, I'll never forget her!

there are always some tuk-tuk in front of the hotel, if you want to go to pub street (angkor, or elsewhere). it's very convenient.

Next time I have to come back to Siem Reap, I'll stay at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maxime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We book 2 rooms online. When we arrived at the bus station, the tuk tuk driver was there to pick us up. When we reached the hotel, our luggages were taken care of by the doorman. Welcome drinks and cold towers were served. Rooms was ready and a welcome letter with my name was inside my room. There is also a plate of fruits and 2 bottles of drinking water free. The room is big and good shower. All the staffs were very helpful and friendly. We even had a free souvenir when we check out. Good location, just a few mins away to the pub street and many shops along the way. Will definitely recommend to all my friends. Thanks to all the staffs and hope to be there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rongsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Flight arrived: tuk tuk pick up me on time -thank you mr.Khon
staff Very helpful.Unforgettable experience.
Defenately recommend to my friends.
Very very welcoming.
Hotel condition Nice.affordable-good price.
Highly recommend to budjet savvy.

Room Tip: hotel is very to near to all top 10 attractions in siem riep. rent bicycle for 2 dollars.worthwhile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zuby_solo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 365 in Siem Reap
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#89 of 365 in Siem Reap
876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#153 of 365 in Siem Reap
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#54 of 365 in Siem Reap
905 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#137 of 365 in Siem Reap
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $23 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing