We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #92 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It’s a lovely little hotel for the price ($20 US/night for a double). We stayed here for 4 nights in March. It’s a smaller sized hotel and about a 10 minute walk to the center of town, but situated in a quiet area. There is no elevator, but the staff will help you carry your bags if you require any extra help. The rooms are very clean with the traditional, dark wood furniture, good shower with hot water, a/c. The beds are a little hard, but that’s common throughout SE Asia. We received a welcome fruit plate in our room and complimentary water, tea and coffee. The buffet breakfast (which is included in the room price) was very nice, with a varied menu of both western and Asian options. The pans of food tends to run out later on and the guys are a little slow in re-filling them unless you ask. But it's a different culture and not hurry-hurry as in N. America. The hotel also has tuk tuk drivers on stand by that you can hire for your days at the temples. Wifi signal was a little weak, but we found that it was spotty in almost every hotel we stayed at in Cambodia and Vietnam. The staff at the front desk is great, they are very helpful and polite. When we checked in they gave us a fruit juice drink and on check-out, we were presented with traditional Cambodian scarves. Overall, this hotel made a lasting impression on us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelvixen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in Angkor Pearl for five nights, nothing to complain about. The staff was friendly, breakfast was nourishing (though not very tasty) and the doubleroom was nice. No bugs, not too much noise, nothing irritating. There was something in the decoration and the service that made our stay very cool. I would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StudentEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Angkor Pearl has a certain charm about it. From the moment you walk through the glass doors, the spacious foyer, the wooden feel and the friendly staff. We chose the Apsara suite for our stay and would recommend spending the few extra dollars for it. The room is spacious which includes a separate seating/lounge area. My partner loved this area as it also contained a dresser (the only hotel in our month long trip to have one). The rooms, too, have that wooden touch to it and the decor blends in superbly! The hotel is situated on a narrow road of a main road leading to the town centre, with not much traffic to talk about. Pub Street and the Night Market are about a 15 minute walk or a 3 minute trip in the tuk tuk. The buffet breakfast served up a variety of dishes and was plentiful. Good thing too because you will need your energy for the temples!!

The hotel does not have a lift so keep this in mind when booking. Wide staircase makes it easy to walk up and down. However, the staff will assist you with your luggage so we did not find our 3rd floor room an issue at all.

The hotel has it's very own tuk tuk drivers right outside your door. We had one take us to Angkor Wat sunrise for $4 round trip (yes he waited for us while we experienced it).

International call rates are very affordable from the Angkor Pearl. Upon checkout we left our luggage with the front desk for a few hours and this did not pose a problem!

Overall, a great hotel choice in Siem Reap and is well worth the stay for $40 odd dollars per night (Apsara suite inc. breakfast)

Room Tip: We recommend the Apsara Suite - spacious luxury at an affordable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

good location stayed 3 nights, only 5-10 min walk to all the food/bars and shopping you could want, only short tuk tuk ride from bus station ($5) , and only short ride to angkor wat temples as well. even gave us free bowl of fruit and drink when we checked in . clean rooms, fresh bottled water everyday, hot water showers . breakfast was simple and bland but the toast and free coffee are enough to get you going on your day. they even gave us a gift when we left, very friendly staff, we would stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking to stay away fro the busy and hectic pub street but still be close enough to walk to it at night.

Room Tip: restaurant just ok for snacks! , we ate everyday near pub street. just walk and save the tuk tuk rid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Clean rooms, bathroom was good. A/C worked well. In a fairly quiet location that required a short tuk tuk ride to Pub Street. The tour vendor office across the street was also quite helpful. Main drawback is that the curtains (and the light on the A/C machine) let in more light than desired in the morning. Also would have loved some local food options at the breakfast instead of boring western fare.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and pretty and well located. A/C and TV worked well. Breakfast was excellent with a choice of Asian or Western cuisine and fresh fruits. Price for hotel services (in-room massage, laundry, tuk-tuk, cocktails) are competitive with the rates outside the hotel. Maybe 50 cents more expensive but much more convenient. One peculiarity we noticed was that before booking any services (tour guide, tuk tuk, laundry, massage), we asked to have all charges billed to our room, but the people providing the services seem not to have understood this. I would recommend that the hotel makes this clear, in advance, with their service providers. One of the tuk tuk drivers, Mr Thet (I think), was really excellent giving us cold water continuously (we would highly recommend) but seemed unclear of the hotel policy for pre-payment. It was a bit difficult to communicate with the staff at the front desk in english, not all were proficient and it's a pity I could not speak Khmer. Minor tips to hotel: the bathroom grouting could use some refreshing (although very clean) and please change the soundtrack playing in the bar area--it was a bit repetitive after 5 days. Otherwise, good job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calsurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We could spend very good time at the Hotel, every staff on there is so kind and helps us a lot.
Especialy, the tuku-tuku driver Mr Thy was really great person!!
He could speak English very well so we did not have any probrem on comunication.
He took us to west barai on his recommendation that was soooo fun!!
If you go to Cambodia I recomend to book angkor pearl hotel and Mr Thy!!
If you ask to hotel staff you can get a reservation of him.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naho921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#138 of 361 in Siem Reap
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#153 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $24 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing