We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy hotel, Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #82 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy hotel, Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable.
The staffs are very friendly and assisted us on all our enquiries.
Location is very near a mall and a few restaurants.

Their Tuk-Tuk driver, Mr Bun is highly recommended
He waited for us outside the temples for hours and offered us cold drinks for free
Will definitely stay in this hotel in the future if i am going back to Siem reap

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bierhofftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    497
    80
    18
    7
See reviews for
183
561
179
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was a really nice place to stay. Not too big, and very clean. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The polite and friendly front desk staff always greeted me when I walked through the lobby. Excellent value all round. Transportation was easy. There was always a tuk tuk waiting to take me where ever I wanted to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerM141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My friends and I stayed for 4 days in February and had an amazing time. We went through everything this hotel has to offer, from breakfast and other meals, drinks, tuk tuk drivers, and laundry service. The staff was incredibly helpful and communicated well. The room and tuk tuk for hire were very affordable and a great deal for the prices. The location was excellent and within walking distance to the night market. The wifi was fast and stable. Give their restaurant a try! I actually found the food there to be closer to authentic than what I ate at the bigger, more tourist driven restaurants on Pub Street and along the night market. Overall, the stay here made my experience that much more memorable. No complaints, fantastic place and people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimsan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. The hotel could charge much more for what they offer. The hotel is situated 3 minutes from supermarket and 10 minutes from the main street with most of the bars etc. In addition, the beds are unreal i had best sleep in my life at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great value, clean and decent breakfast. Very helpful staff, they arranged for someone to pick us up form the airport, and gave great recommendations. Location isn't great but transportation isn't bad to the city center or Angkor Wat. We paid $15 for a full day of transportation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benjaminM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at Angkor Pearl from January 28 to February 2, 2013.


It was over-all a great stay. Their free airport pick-up was already there when we arrived and the driver was friendly and conversant.


At the hotel, we were greeted by ice cold juice and towel which was nice because the travel from airport via tuk tuk was of course, open-air.


Check-in was fast and the receptionists were welcoming and can converse good english as well.

The room boy helped us with our luggage which he brought all the way up to the 4th floor. The hotel has no elevator, so we had to go up the stairs. (its a downside but it think most of the hotels in Siem Reap do not have elevators.)


During our stay, the free toiletries, coffee, tea and water were replenished religiously everyday. The room was also clean and the size, sufficient.

They serve buffet breakfast as part of the room package, which is somewhat similar everyday, and easily wiped out. So its advisable to get there early. They refill their food when empty, although it takes a long time to wait for it. So if you are in a hurry, better get there early (6am).

Room service is free so since we were tired of walking all day, we opted to eat in our room. The food is delicious but a bit pricey compared to its cost outside the hotel.

They have in house masseuse which we availed of the second night we were there and it was all worth it. I can easily say, better than the massage we had in Thailand. It was also cheap considering its room service.

Check out was also great and although transfer to the airport is not included, it only costs $5 to get to the airport via their tuk tuk.


All in all, our stay at Angkor Pearl was pleasant and we highly recommend others to stay here. Its cheap but clean and the service is great. We are sure to stay here the next time we visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atty_mich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this hotel during February 2013. Room is cozy and comfortable, everything is clean, bathroom is big. Breakfast is ok but nothing special, location is ok, 2 dollars tuktuk away from the Pub street. Staff is superkind. You have free and fast wifi access in your room which is great for organizing your next day trip. They offer express laundry service which is shockingly cheap:). One suggestion: a safe deposit could be great in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kriszta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#78 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#93 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#124 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#22 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing