We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #89 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent there just one night, but it was enough to get a great impression of this nice hotel:

+ great value for money
+ extremely spacious room with a nice bathroom
+ original Cambodian decor
+ friendly and helpful staff
+ good breakfast
+ good location

Nothing to add :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PCZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    505
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
184
572
181
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We´ve just stayed 3 nights in a standard twin room at the Angkor Pearl Hotel - absolutely recommendable! Very clean, quiet location but within walking distance to the city center, nice breakfast-buffet (included; they even provided a sandwich-breakfast to take away when we got out one morning at 5.30 am for sunrise!), friendly and helpful staff and reasonable tuktuk-prices (though you´ll get them outside a bit cheaper if you bargain hard enough :-) ). A pleasant stay for a reasonable price, would definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mztravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Big rooms, quiet, confortable, clean. Staff was very friendly and helpfull with details about places to visit and as well bookings for cars and driver.

They do not have pool but you can use the pool from a nearby hotel which was ok. As well they provide laundry services which were best we had in Laos and Cambodia together 1,5 USD - a bit above the usual price. A tuk-tuk to pub street for example was 2 USD for 4 people.

Breakfast was not that diversified but i guess enough for all tastes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sveronici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is cheap, rooms are nice, and breakfast is included. However, there were lots of small problems within the room that show neglect on the part of the hotel. Here is the list: the air conditioning would randomly start and stop working, one of the bedside lights was out, the dresser door to the refrigerator could not be closed, nearly all the TV channels were fuzzy and hard to watch, the bathroom door could not be closed without a metal latch used as a quick fix, no body wash, no shower door, toilet would sometimes flow continuously, and the room was dark due to the absence of a ceiling light. I liked the hotel and might stay again, but half these problems could have been fixed with ease, but they weren't.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights during the last week of January 2013 and were surprised at the quality of this hotel for such a low price of $20 per night.

Our room was on the ground floor (good for us as the hotel has no lift) and the room was big, comfortable and clean. Bathroom was also quite spacious and neat. The breakfast buffet was great but had a limited range. We had had our dinner every night from the hotel restaurant because food was reasonably priced and quite tasty.

The location is also good, near to the main road, shopping mall, night market and the pub street. You can easily walk to the markets if you want to. The hotel has its own fleet of Tuk-Tuks, so you can also use the service for free for a short distance.

The last but not the least, the hotel staffs are honest, very friendly and always keen to help you. When we enquired from where we can call up our tour agent, one of them just simply gave her mobile to use at free of cost. When we told them to arrange a transport for our return journey to Poipet border, they had took only 2 minutes to book an AC car for a price of $35, which I think was reasonable.

I will definitely recommend this hotel. As I have mentioned before, great value for money with not a single complain.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor rooms because the hotel has no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed in Apsara suite.nice large room at rear of hotel. Within walking distance of Pub Street and markets. Not much choice for breakfast but enough to start the day. Staff are very friendly and the hotel have their own tuk-tuk drivers which are helpful. If you're on a budget, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Asking to watch TV, answering phone calls, going back and forth to the bathroom, uncomfortable pressure and/or none at all, and drowning in oil (and not the oil we requested). They also did not bring towels, and thus had to use the ones in the bathroom that we'd already used after our shower...

Worst massage we've received in South-East Asia.

The rooms are otherwise adequate, and the beds are reasonably comfortable. Hot water and wi-fi is good, and our airport pick-up was on-time. No in-room safe, though, and the power sockets in our room are difficult to use with converters.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank smerri89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 354 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 354 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#149 of 354 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 354 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#138 of 354 in Siem Reap
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing