We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #90 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

located at down town of Siemreap, this hotel is strategic because night market, old market and pub street is in between walking distance.

standard room with US 20-25, included breakfast, is quite budget and worth it. stay 3 nights, even through the breakfast remian the same almost every day (fried rice, potato, saussage, banana cake, conflakes, toast, coffee or tea or orange jiuce) but it is for me, consider the best place to stay in town.

-rooms are clean, standard bed are big enough, and the staffs are very helpful and friendly.

-small shop opposite it, at right hand site,selling beef noodles, is quite good and in US 2.50.corner lot opposite it, stall selling very nice barbeque pork rice with sweet-sour cucumber, us 1.50, is a traditional local food and should give it a try.

Room Tip: every rooms are in quiet atmosphere, good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlysolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    505
    83
    18
    7
See reviews for
185
574
183
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is great value for its price (we paid ~$30 for our room w/ 2 double beds). However, I didn't love our room. It was clean but felt a bit dark and dungeon-like to me. Also, although we had a non-smoking room, the room smelled of smoke. Our hotel was also by the staircase, so there was just a lot of noise. Lastly, their free breakfast was a bit sad. The positives were 1) very friendly staff; 2) free wi-fi and 3 computers for guest usage, and 3) good location - about 10 minute walk (or $2 tuk-tuk ride) to the city center / Pub Street for dining

We were originally supposed to stay here 3 nights but I ended up upgrading to a nicer hotel for our last night in Siem Reap - Tara Angkor, about 2x the price but 10x nicer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveandtandoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at Angkor Pearl Hotel on November 25-29, 2012. Staff is very friendly and nice. Hotel is nicely situated - it is walking distance to many restaurants such as Cafe Indochine, Angkor Palm and KFC, grocery stores (6-24, Angkor Market and Lucky Supermarket), Pub Street, Night Market and the Old Market. It is also very near to the Angkor National Museum and the Royal Residence. Rooms are cozy and spacious. Breakfast is very good. The only problem I had with the hotel was the complimentary tuktuk pick-up - they failed to pick us up from the bus station despite informing them through e-mail about the time of our arrival in Siem Reap. The hotel, however, provided us free tuktuk ride to the airport after showing them the e-mail I sent requesting for tuktuk pick-up. Overall, the hotel offers good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angeles624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and breakfast very good.
The only issue I had was with the pick up at the bus station. I confirmed it several
times only to receive an email after I'd checked in advising me that they were too
busy to pick us up. We ended up taking a tuk tuk to the hotel. They promised us a
complimentary ride back to the bus station instead but didn't know anything about
that when we were leaving. Luckily I'd kept the email and once I showed it to them
they took us to the bus station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay at the Angkor Pearl. The staff was very helpful, wireless worked, the food was great and the room was large and comfortable.

My only complaint was that the roads in front of the hotel were so bad...not their fault.

I would highly recommend a stay. There is no reason to spend more money somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Second time we have stayed here. Great service on arrival (nice cold towels and Glass of Juice)
Rooms are very nice but the view from most rooms is not great.

Breakfast is slightly better than last year as its now a buffet as opposed to ordering.

Tuk Tuk Drivers at the Hotel are Great. If you use the Hotel Tuk Tuk Driver look for Big Bull Frog. Great Guy, honest and reliable. Bullfrog if you read this I havent forgotten its coming soon...

Good location only $2 from the hotel to Pub Street. Dont forget to visit the night market and have a good haggle.

All in all, hotel is in a good location, Great little laundry across the road $0.75 Per kilo.

We will be back again in the future.
Thank you to all at the hotel that made our stay a good one.

If you want a guide for the temples, make sure you ask for Sami he will organise it for you

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel if you want a view, if you want quiet then ask for one at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Always0nthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staff was great, hotel was clean, rate was amazing, and breakfast was lovely. Convenient location. Don't pay to stay elsewhere unless you can't do steps. Chanta was very good to us, helpful in every way. Very easy tuk tuk ride to Angkor Wat, they can arrange. Walking distance to nightlife. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amaryllis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 357 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 357 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#45 of 357 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 357 in Siem Reap
495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 357 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#44 of 357 in Siem Reap
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing