We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #89 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We got an amazing deal through Agoda ($17) for the 1 night we were at the hotel.
Room at the top of the stairs, but with no noise problems. Buffet in the morning wasn't the greatest, but served its purpose. I would never recommend eating hotel breakfasts in Asia, but sometimes it's too convenient to pass up.
The hotel let us use a room to shower even after we had checked out (didn't want to get on a plane after 7 hours at Angkor)

Our Tuk Tuk driver was Mr. Kun. He who picked us up at the airport and than was our man for the 2 days. He was great. Super friendly, good english, and unlike most tour people, understood when we told him we wanted local food. Showed us a very "local" place to eat (maybe not the best, but definitely local), and took us for dessert on our way out of town, which was great! You can totally ask for Tuk Tuk drivers by name. So ask for Mr. Kun.

No complaints about the room. Which was big, had good water pressure and temperature, and working non-drippy air conditioning. Oh wait, only complaint was the super hard and thick pillows. But pillows are definitely subjective... I just don't like them so thick and hard. Got some towels and that did the trick.

The hotel is definitely on a less busy street, but closer to the action than a lot of the giant expensive looking hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    505
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
184
572
181
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The Angkor Pearl is one of the friendliest hotel I've ever been. This is my first review here in tripadvisor and I insist on raving about this hotel. The staffs are very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: try to avoid the room near the kitchen. it has a very strange odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnananana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

All reviews are true.

This hotel is clean, comfortable and the tuk tuk drivers out front offer great days out.

For the prices this hotel charges I have no faults at all.

By no means luxury, but for a few days site seeing and a clean place to stay, walking distance to everything, look no further.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wharton1Trencin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed only a night at this hotel on way back from Phnom Penh. Service was excellent and they organised a tuk tuk to the airport for me the next morning at the break of dawn. The room was comfortable and very reasonably priced. Would definitely come here again. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omega7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The value for money is unbelievable in Angkor Pearl. We got the standard room for only $10 per night and were surprised at the number of amenities and complimentary items provided. There was also buffet breakfast, which is what you'll need for intense temple hopping. The staff were also very friendly; they even called for a taxi going back to Poi Pet/the border. The best thing about the hotel was their affiliated tuk-tuk drivers who could almost replace tour guides. Ask for Mr. Thean as he definitely knows a lot of history about each site and speaks good English. He'll also volunteer to take you to places outside Angkor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdGoesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was responsible for organizing my parents trip as I had already been to Siem Reap. I was looking for decent hotel for a good price as they were traveling for a few months over Asia. After reading on tripadvisor, Angkor Pearl fit the bill.

My parents found the hotel to be clean and staff to be friendly. It was great value!

I contacted Sam the tuk tuk driver and it was the best decision as he made planning easy! I emailed him to be the driver for my parents but unfortunately he was booked already. But, he organized another driver for them and he was great too.

Sam was so quick in responding to my emails and very helpful. He organized a tour guide and itinerary for my parents and they enjoyed it very much. He really took care of everything.

For peace of mind, I would recommend booking with Sam. He even emailed me to let me know my parents made it to Siem Reap and were safe at their hotel and when they left for the airport. Considering he wasn't their driver, I really appreciate him notifying me.

Overall, I would recommend a stay here especially for the amazing price and experience.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank torontogirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beppu, Japan
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days during my Indochina trip last month.
The room was incredibly spacious, comfortable and they managed to keep it clean everyday.
Since I was travelling alone, I just wanted a place to stay near the tourist spot and this hotel offers what I need with their best service.
The staffs were so helpful and they provided me with the useful information.
I wasn't expect too much when I booked this hotel but their service was beyond expectation and I will definitely stay here again if I had change to visit this place.

Alioek Judy Ko, Indonesia

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 354 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 354 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#149 of 354 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 354 in Siem Reap
598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#138 of 354 in Siem Reap
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing