We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #80 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good value!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Free pick up arranged by hotel from bus depot ( or airport) by tuk tuk,
Beautiful wooden carved lobby,very helpful reception staff.
Met Peter (American born cambodian) the manager, after alot of emails exchanged and very friendly and nice guy.
No lifts and a lot of stairs especially if you are on higher floors!
Rooms lovely,clean and beds very comfortable-standard firm mattress and pillows as expected in SE Asia.
No hangers in wardrobe.
Bathroom - clean,shower area no screen or curtain so can becomes very wet outside cubicle,very hot water initially so be careful with opening tap and shower!
Also no hooks on walls or door so bit of pain trying to find places to hang clothes.
No hand towels provided and had to ask for them.
Breakfast was served and was good with few options chosen off menu with choice of eggs - omelette or scrambled with toast or pancakes or waffles. Only one staff serving who had difficulty understanding english but eventually understood what we asked for!
No cereals or fruit which was $2 for plate extra.
Free wifi and 2 computers in bar area that can be used and wifi signal quite strong in rooms as well so could use laptop or tablet.
Staff very friendly and polite in reception and fantastic value for money.
Location very good and quiet especially on upper floors,10-15 mins walk to pub street and very safe to walk at night but plenty of tuk tuks around.
Lots of bars and restaurants also within few mins walk from hotel and laundry places opposite hotel!
Definitely worth the price staying here and with a few minor changes in the room-especially adding a screen or curtain in the shower, would make this hotel as good as any 4 star hotel!

Room Tip: Alot of stairs so if have difficulty walking,book on lower floors,however higher flors much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    496
    80
    17
    7
See reviews for
182
561
178
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

I was a guest at the Angkor Pearl Hotel for 10 days in 2011. The staff was most pleasant and happy to make travel arrangements and/or answer questions concerning the local sites. The included breakfast was fresh and tasteful. The rooms were new and clean - I was very happy with my choice of hotels!!! I felt safe and respected.

Steven KLINE
Photographer from America

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
382 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights following a recommendation from a fellow traveller and after reading the online reviews.
We booked a triple room through Agoda as we wanted a double bed and there were only twins available. When we arrived we were told that there was only twin rooms available, but we could have a better double bedded room the following day. We were given this the following day as promised and are bags were moved for us.
We were more than happy with the standard of the hotel and the room for the price. The Bed was fairly hard but comfortable except the pillows which were a bit hard, the air con was great, the shower was good with a nice pressure and heat. The staff were very, very friendly and efficient, and a few really enjoyed trying to teach us a few words in Cambodian and having a joke with us. There was a room safe in the second room we had, tv, 2 bottles of complementary water a day, Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and a good choice of breakfast all of which was tasty and freshly cooked, although a top up on the coffee would have been nice. The WiFi worked well and there is 2 free computers in the bar area to use. The area is in a side street about 10 minutes walk into the central area which has the highest concentration of bars and restaurants but we imagine it would be fairly noisy as some of the bars do not close until 3am. A Tuk Tuk only costs $1 back at night if you don't want to walk. There is one bit of the walk where you need to hold your nose and the roads outside the hotel are unfinished and dusty. The hotel does laundry but charges per item and there are loads of places that charge $1 per kilo (we used one opposite the hotel)
The hotel doesn't have a lift but that did not bother us much despite being on the 4th floor.
It was difficult to find much fault with the Angkor Pearl and overall the hotel was great value for money and an excellent base to explore the wonders of Siem Reap. One of the nicer and friendly guest houses we have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed 6 nights in the Angkor Pearl and we had a very good time there. The room (Standard) was big and clean with all what you need. The breakfast was delicious (you can choose from 10 dishes). The staff was very friendly, helpful and gave us always a smile.
When we arrived the Tuktuk driver was waiting, still patiently although our bus had a delay of two hours. And with this driver, Mr. Lorm Thet, we spent 4 marvellous days to explore the temples (3 days), a floating village and more. He drove us safely from place to place and took care of us. We really can recommend him and you'll find him if you ask at the reception of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 666Cecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We just stayed at Angkor Pearl 14 nov to 17 nov 2011. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Siem Reap. The rooms don't face the street, so they are quieter and only short walk (10-15min) to Pub Street. Room and bed were large and a/c in room was very good. Just wish the lights in room were a little brighter. But the staff is what's really wonderful. They are all very kind and helpful. Tuk tuks always available and friendly. (Mr Bhun took very good care of us on our tour around Angkor Wat and even saved us by returning with our admission tickets when we forgot them) I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbe, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 14 to the 19.11 and have only good things to say about this place.
The staff is very nice, friendly and accomodating.
Food is good and available anytime.
Tuk tuk drivers are always here to take you anywhere you want to go (special thanks to nº6 and 10!!).
Location is good as it is a bit out of the very touristy part of Siem Reap and away from Pub Street/Night Market which for us was very good: more authentic.

Room Tip: For a view, get a room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Booked into the hotel at night, after a long bus trip. Staff were friendly, bright, cheerful and helpful. Found tuk tuks, taxis, arranged for a government tour guide who was also just great and looked after us in every way no detail too small. Theara and Chantha were stand outs in this regard.

Room Tip: We had second floor one flight of stairs quiet and one flight of stairs no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#75 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#92 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#123 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing