We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap

“Great food living up to its high rating”
Review of JOMNO Street FOOD

JOMNO Street FOOD
Ranked #13 of 1,310 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $1 - $15
Description: ABOUT THE CHEF Chef Seiha Chomnab is a multi-awarded chef who has won several street food festival competitions and has been featured in several international magazines andnewspapers. Honed by a legacy of traditional cooking from his family and educated with European and Asian techniques in the culinary arts at the École d'Hôtellerie et de Tourisme Paul Dubrule, Chef Chomnab's signature style is respectfully merging east and west by staying grounded to his roots in traditional Khmer cooking. With a varied experience working in the kitchens of several distinguished restaurants and hotels around Cambodia such as Por Cuisine, Riversoul Design Hotel, East of Narnia, Vain Vicious Vegan, Wagokoro Japanese, Mane Boutique Hotel, and Amansara, his new restaurant Jomno Street Food is his first personal undertaking as a chef/ entrepreneur. The restaurant is his tribute to the kingdom's growing street food scene and his way of tracing the historical roots and the evolving context of the culinary
Restaurant details
Description: ABOUT THE CHEF Chef Seiha Chomnab is a multi-awarded chef who has won several street food festival competitions and has been featured in several international magazines andnewspapers. Honed by a legacy of traditional cooking from his family and educated with European and Asian techniques in the culinary arts at the École d'Hôtellerie et de Tourisme Paul Dubrule, Chef Chomnab's signature style is respectfully merging east and west by staying grounded to his roots in traditional Khmer cooking. With a varied experience working in the kitchens of several distinguished restaurants and hotels around Cambodia such as Por Cuisine, Riversoul Design Hotel, East of Narnia, Vain Vicious Vegan, Wagokoro Japanese, Mane Boutique Hotel, and Amansara, his new restaurant Jomno Street Food is his first personal undertaking as a chef/ entrepreneur. The restaurant is his tribute to the kingdom's growing street food scene and his way of tracing the historical roots and the evolving context of the culinary
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We saw the great reviews and decided to try for dinner, particularly looking for somewhere with a few vegetarian options. This more than lived up to its high rating, with great food and a broad menu with both meat, fish and vegetarian/vegan options. The roasted eggplant in particular was delicious. Staff were friendly and attentive, really pleased to find such a great place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank laurajX6375IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomno S, Owner at JOMNO Street FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear laurajX6375IA, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are extremely happy and thankful to hear that our food and service did meet your satisfaction. We will share this amazing motivation with all our team. We are really grateful for your review and description. Please come back again for your next time visiting. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

We had this place on our itinerary but weren’t very hungry when we arrived at lunch. We asked to sit upstairs and were told dinner only. This was disappointing but understandable, as it appeared to be a one-man show. We ordered the Siem Reap platter for two and was told it was more of a snack. That was perfect for us. Everything was very good. The server/chef was super sweet. I would come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JRRMSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomno S, Owner at JOMNO Street FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JRRMSM, Thank you very much for your nice review and supporting to us. We really thankful to hear that our food did meet your satisfaction. We are sorry for any inconvenience happen during your visit. We really hope to welcome you back again soon for your next time visiting. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We are so thrilled that we came across this amazing restaurant on our last day in Siem Reap. If people knew how tasty and beautifully executed the food is it would be packed all day every day. For now it's not very well known but I am sure it will take off in no time. It's the first time we got a really good service and tipped. We were given free water before ordering and the server made sure our water glasses stayed full throughout the whole dinner. I know it's something we take for granted back home but it's a first in Cambodia. The two Vegetarian & Vegan options were priced at $4 each and were full of flavors. The atmosphere and set-up were very nice with relaxing music in the background. On our way out we met the passionate chef and had a nice little chat to him about the food he loves to create.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lyds M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomno S, Owner at JOMNO Street FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Lyds M, Thank you very much for your great 5 star review. We are really thankful to received this amazing feedback which is such a brilliant motivation to all of us. We are grateful for your amazing description from food to service. Thank you very much and hope that we will welcome you back again soon for your next time visiting. Thank you very much. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We had seen this on tripadvisor and were so curious.
The interior is sober but the food is very tasty and refined.
It was definitely worth the effort to visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grusies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomno S, Owner at JOMNO Street FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Grusies, Thank you very much for your good review. We are really happy and thankful for giving us a chance to serve you meal and service during your visiting. We are really happy to hear that our food and service did meet your satisfaction. Though we are having a nice and good taste and service, but we are also keeping update and upgrade our taste, quality and service to the best one to be served to all our customer. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon for your next time visiting. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

I hardly know what to say about Jomno. We have been walking by it for two days and decided to give it a try and it was the best decision we have made in Siem Reap. The chef sent out a fabulous Pate while we were making our choices and I was hooked. The food is a unique blend of Khmer and European and it appeals to both tastes. Artfully plated and fantastic servers made for a great meal. The chef came out to talk to us after and we had a great chat about what he is trying to do.

Get off pub Street and the formulaic tourist food and walk over to the other side of the river for a great experience at a better price.

Pat and Karla

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank squamishpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomno S, Owner at JOMNO Street FOOD, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear squamishpat, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are really grateful and thankful to receive this review which is such a great supporting and motivation to us. We are really excited to hear that our food and service did meet your satisfaction. We are really looking forward to welcome you again soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JOMNO Street FOOD also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to JOMNO Street FOOD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing