We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place For Dinner!”
Review of The Khmer Barbe Q - CLOSED

The Khmer Barbe Q
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Try a unique style of Cambodian dining known as "Phnom Pleung" (Fire Mountain) and taste exotic meats such as crocodile, swordfish, beef and Dogfish. Guests can enjoy a traditional show, known as Apsara dance, every night of the week in our small capacity downstairs theater that gets you close to the performers. Get away from the crowded Pub Street at The Khmer BarBeQ. (Previously known as Suki BBQ)
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a really fun place with how they do the BBQ. The meat/fish was 5 different selections and it came to the table in small pieces in small bowls and there was a big fryer in the middle of your table. They put noodles and vegetables around the middle with broth that made a very good soup and then you fried your meat/fish in the middle. It was a fun experience and the food was very good. There was plenty for the 2 of us. We had a great time here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at The Khmer Barbe Q, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our restaurant, we keep trying our best to improve our service and overall quality of cleanliness.

We wish you good luck for your future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

On the road to Angkor Wat opposite the Angkor Museum
We walked in off the street to very friendly staff
Looked through the menu 3pages in all including a drinks list it all could fit
very easily on 2 pages and placed an order ( as we found out later was extremely way too much food for 2 people )
The BBQ is a hit, you get your meat in small tubs, all are pre cut thin but not cooked yet, the BBQ is in front of you on your table where the wait staff will start you off with how it all works. we won't spoil it to much for you
Also between 8pm and 8:30pm the ASPARA dancers display the national dance.
Price wise $30 U.S for 2 people including drinks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pighunter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are really happy you enjoyed your experience. Our Apsara Show which features 6 performances including traditional Cambodian musicians and instruments, provides an ideal inclusion to your Siem Reap experience. I wish you all the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Delicious lunch, chilled spicy soup to start with, excellent khmer chicken very well seasoned. Nice setting as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smudgesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at The Khmer Barbe Q, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

Our Khmer Roasted Chicken is our lunch specialty.

Next time, try our Apsara Dinner Show served with our Khmer Discovery Set Menu.

We try our best to improve our service, the comfort, the overall quality and cleanliness.

We hope you enjoyed the BBQ Suki experience and wish you had a wonderful trip in Cambodia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Had lunch here between Angkor Thom and Wat. Large portions, traditional Khmer cooking, the chicken in particular was lovely. Sat in the courtyard with a nice waterfall effect surrounding us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malefacent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at The Khmer Barbe Q, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback.

We try our best to improve our service, the comfort, the overall quality and cleanliness.

We hope you enjoyed the BBQ Suki experience and wish you had a wonderful trip in Cambodia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Located opposite the national museum and near to a number of large hotels including Tara Angkor Hotel. The restaurant seems to be popular with tourists escaping from hotel fare, but there are better and more interesting options in Siem Reap. The food is reasonably good, but otherwise the restaurant's most positive feature is that it is within easy walking distance of several hotels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at The Khmer Barbe Q, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

Be informed about our every night Apsara Dinner Show served along with our Khmer Discovery Set Menu, a 'must try'.

We try our best to improve our service, the comfort, the overall quality and cleanliness.

We hope you enjoyed the BBQ Suki experience and wish you had a wonderful trip in Cambodia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Khmer Barbe Q also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing