We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pork dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Red Piano

The Red Piano
Ranked #118 of 858 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, European, Asian, Pub, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pork dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stopped and ordered a Angkor beer, very good but not cold enough and decided to order a pork dish with rice and onion, pineapple. Very good. Location great and good wifi

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    892
    401
    98
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just enjoy your order dont expect more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

OK they have Tomb Raider's fave drink, its good to enjoy while you are in town. Location is strategic since you can see (if you enjoy) flow of tourists coming or out the Pub Street. Waiters hardly smile (though most of them are pretty). Do come early if you come in group more than 4 cos its mostly full. Good food & drinks, decent price, just dont expect more (smile from waiters might do).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank betheeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Apathetic staff, service below acceptable standard (cocktail arrived in 3 mins, draft beer took 10 mins; one main course served 10 min after the other diner's did), very average quality food. Not recommended.

3/10 - there are many other choices in Siem Reap, check them first before coming here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kepsimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We enjoyed a dinner upstairs overlooking Pub St. We had khmer dishes which were wonderful, and the freindly staff helped look after our 2 year old so we could relax and have some local beers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ackhurst-Smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Avoid this place... And if you do, count your change very carefully!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went last night to the Red Piano for a decent enough pizza... But the problems started when it came time to pay the bill.

When the change arrived from our $26 bill, I immediately noticed upon counting the change that it was $10 short. We told the waitress, who became angry, shouted that we were wrong and actually went so far as to demand that we turn out our pockets to prove that we hadn't stolen it!

I asked to see the manager, who also laid the blame with us, never once admitting that it could have been their fault. Not once did he offer to accept responsibility and just return the missing money, but instead acted as though there was nothing he could do about it.

Nothing against young backpacker types, but we are middle aged, middle class tourists who don't in any way fit the profile of scam artists! Also as small business owners ourselves, we know one of the very first rules of thumb when handling this type of situation is to give the customer the benefit of the doubt and just 'suck it up' as a loss, in order to maintain good faith in the business.

I found the staff and the manager's behaviour to be outrageous and am absolutely sure that we were cheated purposely, or that the money was miscounted or lost, resulting in the missing 10 bucks.

The money is not really the issue, as it's a nominal amount, but the way it was handled was disgusting and humiliating.

DO NOT EAT HERE.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kansasforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Piano also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Red Piano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing