We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pepper mojito quite unique,croc burger so so”

Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #206 of 922 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of the first restaurant/bars to open in the renowned Pub Street, Siem Reap, we have been happily serving satisfied customers for over 13 years. If it is live music, a relaxing cocktail or bite to eat you’re looking for while you watch the action on Pub Street then Banana Leaf is the perfect choice. Enjoy the variety of live bands, prime street-front location, wide selection of wine & specialty cocktails, large projector screens for the sports and quality food; which includes international tapas, dim-sum and our own famous Crocodile Burger. Join us from early till late every day of the week.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went and had the croc burger and the pepper mojito. The mojito has a very unique taste and it def worths trying it. It has a feeling of mojito freshness with the spiciness of Bloody Mary. The croc burger for me (first time eating croc meat) was too salty, too chew and not anything special. Price wise worths trying it but I wouldn't eat it again.

Thank Pickypick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 370 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

I didn't eat here, but I ordered their signature Pepper Mojito, this is the best Mojito I ever try along the pub street. This might costs more than any other place along the pub street, but it is definitely worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank sarahlimhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your time to place the comment,

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience with our Kampot Pepper Mojito, We keep trying our best to improve our service and overall quality of cleanliness.

We hope you had wonderful time in Cambodia and good luck for your future travels.

Respectfully
Management Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We actually ate from a set lunch menu as part of a tour. This one really impressed though. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English - they explained all of the dishes as they brought them to the table. We had a trio of starters all of which were good but filling and ehen it came to the main course although it was sll good we hardly made any dent in it!! In our tour of Vietnam and Cambodia this was the only set meal that did not give us simple fresh fruit as a dessert - this was skewers of pineapple and water melon which had been cooked in honey and coconut milk - highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for positive comment,

We hope you enjoyed your holiday in Cambodia and good luck for the future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Right along Pub street in the Old Market of Siem Reap is the Banana Leaf Restaurant which serves good food, great service and drinks. A great place for hanging out with friends. Banana leaf is also part of the group of restaurants which serves great khmer Cuisine like Champey, BBQ Suki, Khmer BBQ in the market area. Just look for restaurant manager, Mark Pedrasa who will bring you to their other restaurants in case you are still hungry or just want to taste the local Khmer food. This guy is so friendly. Banana Leaf, a place you must visit while in Siem Reap.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank for your feedback!

We are glad you enjoyed your experience with our Restaurant & Bar, we keep trying our best to improve our service and overall quality of cleanliness.

We wish you good luck for your future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just discovered Banana Leaf this trip after a few. I have not eaten here, I seem to end up here at the end of the night for a glass of wine. Service is awesome. House wine is lovely. Football on the huge screen. Prices are some, if not the, best in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank mainereale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angk0r_w, Public Relations Manager at Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your time to place the comment,

We keep trying to improve our service and overall quality of cleanliness, please recommend us to your friends or relatives :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Banana Leaf Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing