We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly inspiring evening”
Review of Beatocello Concert

Beatocello Concert
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2,500 reviews
1,723 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 834 helpful votes
“A truly inspiring evening”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our second time around. It is truly inspirational to be able to enjoy an evening of music performed by someone like Dr Richner who has untiringly done so much for this country. Highly entertaining in his talk and music. Donations are the lifeline for this massive project kept afloat all these years by his untiring energy. Makes us wonder what we have done with our lives so far. A truly inspiring evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    32
    20
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another great evening”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is the second year I have attended the concert.

I would highly recommend it as a night out for any visitor, music is lovely but the history lesson is so entertaining as well.

Congratulation to Dr Richter on his unfailing dedication and stubbornness to achieve such a phenomenal success against all the odds.

God help Cambodia if he ever leaves!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank yecarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lacklustre”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Someone raved to me about this, but having read up on it I somewhat knew what to expect. I completely respect and appreciate his work, but it would have been good not to have the same point about the need for money (and blood) repeated ad nauseum in favour of a little more music. It probably would have made me and others feel more generous to the cause.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mummakook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“what an energy!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Cello is one of my favorite instruments, certainly when Bach is on the program.

What a surprise to find out that the concert is in fact a fundraising act by the children hospital.

No, the fundraising itself, endlessly explained was boring and could have been done is a way more compact and interesting way. But this being said, I was speechless to hear how the children hospital was created and works!!!!!!!!! So out of my deep respect I'd recommend it certainly to see, it's an eye opener what can be realized in a poor country starting with a dream only....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank johan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Made me Wonder What Exactly I am Doing with my Life”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beatocello's concert was both a beautiful piece of music and a lesson in exactly what comprises a meaningful life. This is a man who has been responsible for saving hundreds of thousands or even millions of lives and yet he is still humble and hardworking.

Highly recommend - please go and see him play.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beatocello Concert also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Beatocello Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing