We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime, saatvik, nourishing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peace Cafe

Peace Cafe
Ranked #39 of 860 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Cambodian, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh healthy vegetarian food in a spacious child friendly garden. Bakery, live music, yoga, pilates, meditation, monk chat, youth activities. Information on eco-tours and volunteering.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,481 reviews
722 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,125 helpful votes
“Sublime, saatvik, nourishing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We ended up eating here twice in 3 days while in Siem Reap. The only reason we did not eat here on the 3rd day too is because we discovered Chamkar too.

Peace Cafe is a piece of heaven away from the chaos and madness of Pub Street and Old Market. It is set in a gentle, soothing garden with a menu that begs every item to be ordered. During the 2 meals we ordered quite a few items, and they were all consistently great, all made and served with a lot of TLC. Even the drinks were all awesome, specially the juices.

Once you discover Peace Cafe, you will not want to eat any where else, except perhaps at Chamkar!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    181
    39
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great cooking school!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Food at the restaurant was well prepared and generous. I took the Vegetarian Cooking Class and it was fantastic. We learned to make fresh Spring Rolls, Papaya Salad and Veggie Amok. I am confident that I will be able to recreate these recipes at home. Great find! Tip: Put on mozzie spray before taking class.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyanDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing and healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Peace Cafe for the morning yoga class which was great. Being my first time I found the instructor to be very helpful. After the yoga class our group of friends decided to have breakfast there. The food was delicious and reasonably priced - not the cheapest for Cambodia but reasonable. The service was only let down as they forgot 2 drinks ordered. The ambience of the place was as it says on the tin 'peaceful'. Recommend, if not just for the yoga!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tot_of_rum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Calm oasis in Siem Reap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

A vegetarian cafe located on a side streets of Siem Reap, we enjoyed healthy, generous (Yogi) breakfasts and fresh juices in tables situated in quiet garden surrounds. Great value for money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank hkknm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for an Ice Cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place is good for going and getting an ice cream, but everything else looked mediocre and overpriced. I guess if you are tired of Cambodian food (why?), you would go here for a break, but I don't know why. Our friends raved about it and I am not sure why.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Peace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing