We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ultimate gay resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ultimate gay resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed @ mens resort & spa from 12-15 June 2010. The hotel is a modern n slick with only 10 rooms. Facilities here are great- a lap pool with salt water( a great relief in the afternoon), massage service with good masseurs, gym plus a sauna. Though the resort is abit hidden from the main road, their tuk tuk service is excellent and inexpensive. A memorable experience was their staff sent a tuk2 on their initiative to pick us up from town late at night. Also, their tour guide is very knowlegeable and experienced. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XOcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    63
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
141
146
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Highly recommended if you seek top quality service and relaxation after sizzling tour of Angkor Watt. Staffs are extremely friendly and fruit shakes were salivatingly delicious.
It is run by French-Cambodian couple, who I became close friends with.

Hospitality, clean facility, great food are what Mens Spa differentiate itself from others.

Jay

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polylogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

Seriously, if you are after an unbelievable hotel in Siem Reap... you have found it!

We stayed two nights at another hotel before coming to Mens for a massage, we asked them to have a look at one of the deluxe rooms... after comparing it to what we were staying in, we checked out got in a tuk-tuk and checked in at Mens.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone (men only).

The rooms were amazing, spacious, clean and well appointed. We both liked the coloured theme given to each deluxe room.

The staff were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful. The service was WELL above what we expected.

The salt water pool was so wonderful to come back to after spending time at the temples... it was a god-send! Massages were excellent, and food was great and reasonably priced.

Our thanks go to Pierre & Sopheara, and ALL the Men's Staff for making our first visit to Siem Reap wonderful, memorable and thoroughly enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you all again on November 1st when we will be checking in again.

Jamie & Dan.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieB_DanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

When we decided to book Men's resort & Spa, we had no idea how it would be. But from the beginning we checked in till when we checked out, we had wonderful time at Men's resort & Spa. We got warm welcome from the host, managers, and staffs at the beginning. We loved our room. The room is well designed, clean, and comfort. The swimming pool is very nice and clean. The Spa is the most that suprised us. The massage rooms are very cozy. The staffs are very friendly, they made us feel so comfortable during we were staying at Men's Resort & Spa. We can't wait to come back and stay there again. Thanks Men's Resort & Spa that made our time to visit SiemRiep was more memberable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aznguyinsacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

We were warmly greeted at the airport and transported to the resort by private car. The accommodations and garden are beautifully designed with attention to detail. Room was fabulous - clean and comfortable. Khmer staff are cute, friendly, and always ready to help. Pool is great for cooling off after a hot day of sightseeing. The spa is great – big Jacuzzi, labyrinth steam room, and new sauna. Nice place to meet locals. Can’t wait to visit again.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

Mens Resort is an exclusive all male boutique hotel, the day arrived we were promptly pick at the airport, nice terminal too! was a very hot day around 33 C or somewhere in the 90's humid, and as soon as we are at the lobby ad front desk we were given a very cooling welcome drink of iced tea! loved it! rooms are nicely appointed, love the big pillows, spa robe! clean all around! salt water pool with waterfalls! jacuzzi, love the massage! food is wonderful! warm, smiling, courteous and attentive staff!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bituin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

It's really a quiet place to stay. Hotel itself is clean, nice, modern and really warming welcome guest. See you again soon at Men's

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeLaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#27 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Property: MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing