We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went for a cofee, ended having dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Ranked #98 of 865 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Cambodian, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great place to hang out and enjoy Illy Coffee made by the in-house Barista. We offer breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner with a large selection of brunch items.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
308 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Went for a cofee, ended having dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant in tne heart of the night market, (tourist gathering place, filled with stores, pubs, massage places and retaurants)
We went for a cofee, ended up eating dinner. Someone at the table order a salad..., and that ended up in : 3 salads, 1 reuben sandwich, 1 chocolate cake, a cofee and 2 sodas...everything for under 35 usd.
Service could improve.

Helpful?
Thank mimiMexico_df
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    221
    53
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Went here for lunch and ordered the eggs with pesto and parmesan which were really tasty! Also ordered a mohito, which was not the best one I've had, as the lime and mint flavours were overpowered by the rum. Wait staff were friendly, though a little slow, but this was during lunch. Food came quickly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelenzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
428 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice western style place in a heart of Siem Reap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had a breakfast here, it was good. Place itself is imitating western style coffeeshop, with prices as well.

If you want to have a good cup of coffee (illy) and some egg based dishes, head here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiemReapGuy, General Manager at Cafe Central, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Good day Airiar,
Thank you very much for your recent posting on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate it. We do thank you for getting the word out there in regards to our Illy Coffee and Western Designed place. We are extremely glad that you have enjoyed your egg based dish's and our Illy Coffee choice, our in house Barista is ecstatic with your comments. Please note that although we do have great coffee and breakfast/brunch we have also recently revamped the menu to also incorporate those finer dish's in life for a more intimate evening experience where our guests can enjoy a candle light dinner out of the mayhem of Pub Street. Please do pop in upon your return and try us out with our House Cured Salmon Blini's or Crocodile Fritters with a Beurre Blanc Sauce as just a few things to tempt your taste buds.
On behalf of the entire team, thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards and safe travels
Benjamin Thomalla
General Manager / Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Popped in for a beer, stayed for dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

After being lured in by beer for less than $1, we watched all the plates of food being brought out to others and decided this would be a really nice place to eat. The menu is very mixed, with a lot of western food - the pizza, incidentally, looked authentic and enticing! - but we were just looking for a light meal. We ordered salt and pepper squid, which was cooked perfectly - wasn't really salty or peppery, but tasty nonetheless! Also noteworthy, the chicken with pomello salad was really fresh and delicious. The atmosphere at Central Cafe is really relaxed, and the staff were very friendly - if we'd had more time in Siem Reap, I have no doubt that we would have gone back for more!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to chill out… with wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I loved this place so much I visited every day. The staff were very helpful and its a really nice atmosphere. You really feel a part of the place with the open shutters. Grab a glass of wine and just watch the world go by. The clientele is good too and its easy to strike up a conversation to find out what you should, or shouldn't, be doing with your day!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximillionMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Central also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing