We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality food and good service”
Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Ranked #96 of 875 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Cambodian, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great place to hang out and enjoy Illy Coffee made by the in-house Barista. We offer breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner with a large selection of brunch items.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food and good service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in Siem Reap and found the food to be excellent - good flavours and quality. Our first visit was brunch - it was raining, we found it to be a great comfortable spot to hang out for an hour or so, they have a decent breakfast menu. We also had dinner here - the pasta and pizza were so good! You can tell a lot of thought had gone into the menu and ingredients.
Staff were happy and helpful and very attentive.
We thought the prices were fair, and good value for the food.
Overall would recommend to eat here!


  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMAC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    224
    53
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and munch”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Friendly staff, great food. I spent the majority of a day here working on a paper for my job. The staff was very friendly, helped me get onto the Wifi. Try the Watermelon and Lime Ice Blended drink, its perfect for a hot afternoon in Siem Reap. Conveniently located right near Pub Street and Psar Cha (old market).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A must in Siem Reap”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Cafe central is where Khmer cuisine meets burgers and pasta. After a couple of weeks in Asia, I felt the need for some western cuisine and headed to Cafe Central where all my expectations were met! I would recommend their burgers as a main course and the traditional Khmer sticky rice as desert.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickthegreek21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Good Coffee”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stopped here for dinner with the kids (10 & 8) as the 8-yr-old was craving "Western Food." Contrary to other reviews the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful and engaging with the kids. The coffee was very good. The wife said the best since she left Australia in September '12. The Khmer dishes (lemongrass beef, smoked eggplant and pork and fried noodles) were all quite nice tasting and priced around US $4.50. The shepherds pie tasted 'commercial', like they based the sauce on gravox, but was exactly what the 8-yr-old was after. The sticky rice dessert was not as sweet as we are used to but tasty never the less. All in all probably not the best cafe in Siem Reap but also far from the worst

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Skip this ...”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went here since it was in Luxe Guide but I would not recommend it ... the food was below average (burger was so and so, the pork loin dry as hell, house red stale).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MizzMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Central also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing