We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Budget stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Angkor Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #299 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
“Great Place for Budget stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Mr. UK was extremely nice and helpful. He took his time to make sure that we all get what we need. Room is good. Really does not look like the photo's cause all decoration has been removed. Lots of mosquito. Couple of rooms got mixed up but then it was quickly sorted out by Mr. UK. Great location. Really nice but pricey food. Please refurbish the place. A little maintenance will go a long way...

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor will be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanlkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    31
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
5
35
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The thing that struck me is that the hotel is very poorly lit, but the rooms seemed clean. Does not look like pictures anymore, as whatever was previously decorating the walls had been pulled down with tape left on the walls. I think ultimately it was clean and only needs a facelift. For the price it was fine but after returning from a few days up north we found there were similar places better situated to the main centre for the same price on the south side.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessiebamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Mr. Uk took great care in detailing the best way to go see Angkor Wat. It is important to note that he speaks great english gave great local recommendations with much enthusiasm. For the money, budget hotel, the rooms are basic but large and they have their own bathroom with shower. Breakfast in the morning is included as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget accommodation in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxosbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have stayed here for 2 nights on December 2012, the room that we stayed was very dark due one of the lamp was not working. Not feeling comfortable with the room clealiness. We can hear the noise from the restaurant or the pub beside at night. However, the location is quite strategic, the central market and poub street is within the walking distance. You can stay here if you are really on budget trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina_sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dont expect much from your stay. It was fine but nothing to write home about. If you have room in your budget look elsewhere and look for a pool. The guy at the counter is very pushy and we were being sold things the moment we walked in the door which was really annoying! Not to mention the wee fibs they tell you in order to book through them ie. yes the bus goes straight there... We soon found out this was not the case! Look, nothing was stolen and we had air con, however, we would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Possum1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This guest house has the basic necessities for travellers with an average budget. Basic amenities and services include bathroom with hot shower, television, free wifi, clean sheets, complimentary bottled water and breakfast. However it would be better if there was also an electric kettle for boiling water and a wardrobe with hangers in each room, so we can hang our clothes/ used towels, etc.


Friendly staff attend to your needs and also help with tour bookings. Within 5-10 mins stroll to pub street/ night markets, this guest house has a convenient location.

Room Tip: Maybe higher floors have less bug invasions? But no elevators so be prepared to exercise!~ :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natashalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Aircon, wifi, warm water, towel, soap and toothbrush, toothpaste and breakfast all included for a price of 15USD for 3 pax sharing a room. This includes the pickup from airport as well! Warm and friendly staff who recommends good places to explore but at the same time not being too "pushy"

Located right at the heart of tourist spot in Siem Reap. A wonderfully experience that left me with no complaints (except for the occasional barking of dogs in the wee hours that could be heard even from the 4th floor).

Will recommend to explore the night market and arts centre market (probably after 5 or 6pm) then go to pub street. Old market has alot more shops but are more or less the same as those in night market. I got a better bargain of the souveniers at night market though. I find the shops at Old market harder to bargain with; they rather let you walk away.

Most shops/ pub close by midnite.

Will come back for more :)

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor as there is no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singapore-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#136 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#189 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#220 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#170 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#131 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Property: The King Angkor Villa
Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing