We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Days in King Angkor Villa was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #307 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Siem Reap
2 reviews
“3 Days in King Angkor Villa was great!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Mr. Uk took great care in detailing the best way to go see Angkor Wat. It is important to note that he speaks great english gave great local recommendations with much enthusiasm. For the money, budget hotel, the rooms are basic but large and they have their own bathroom with shower. Breakfast in the morning is included as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget accommodation in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxosbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    31
    16
    11
    11
See reviews for
5
35
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have stayed here for 2 nights on December 2012, the room that we stayed was very dark due one of the lamp was not working. Not feeling comfortable with the room clealiness. We can hear the noise from the restaurant or the pub beside at night. However, the location is quite strategic, the central market and poub street is within the walking distance. You can stay here if you are really on budget trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina_sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dont expect much from your stay. It was fine but nothing to write home about. If you have room in your budget look elsewhere and look for a pool. The guy at the counter is very pushy and we were being sold things the moment we walked in the door which was really annoying! Not to mention the wee fibs they tell you in order to book through them ie. yes the bus goes straight there... We soon found out this was not the case! Look, nothing was stolen and we had air con, however, we would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Possum1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Aircon, wifi, warm water, towel, soap and toothbrush, toothpaste and breakfast all included for a price of 15USD for 3 pax sharing a room. This includes the pickup from airport as well! Warm and friendly staff who recommends good places to explore but at the same time not being too "pushy"

Located right at the heart of tourist spot in Siem Reap. A wonderfully experience that left me with no complaints (except for the occasional barking of dogs in the wee hours that could be heard even from the 4th floor).

Will recommend to explore the night market and arts centre market (probably after 5 or 6pm) then go to pub street. Old market has alot more shops but are more or less the same as those in night market. I got a better bargain of the souveniers at night market though. I find the shops at Old market harder to bargain with; they rather let you walk away.

Most shops/ pub close by midnite.

Will come back for more :)

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor as there is no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singapore-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and everything went well. For the price you pay, we expected alot less so we were happy with the service and the standard of the hotel. We suggest you walk a couple of blocks and hire a bike, with this old gentleman and his family, they run a tour booking agency, hire the bikes to go see the temples. Hire the bikes the night before and head out early to Angkor Wat and enjoy the day touring around the temples. We had such a great time and was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A very comforting staff and feel as soon as we arrived, very affordable but good tasting food and even more affordable rooms which were surprisingly very clean and comfortable. A very good guest house overall and amazing staff

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pahangahaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great hotel value for money staff very friendly ... Very helpful organising tours and providing information on things to do in Siem Reap..Had a blast in Siem Reap.. Close to good eating and shopping .. Uk is da man

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#194 of 356 in Siem Reap
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#261 of 356 in Siem Reap
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#136 of 356 in Siem Reap
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#109 of 356 in Siem Reap
409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#187 of 356 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#175 of 356 in Siem Reap
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Property: The King Angkor Villa
Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing