We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The King Angkor Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The King Angkor Villa
Ranked #299 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

This place is a great place to stay and well worth the money you spend. There is A/C, hot showers, tv, and free breakfast. The staff is SUPER accommodating and wants you to have a great time. Tom is a great person to chat with and is super helpful! They let us store our stuff in the hotel on our last day in Cambodia even though we hadn't stayed there the past few nights (we were in Phnom Pen). Overall great place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmobobkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    31
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
5
35
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acadia National Park, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

location very near to everywhere ( pop street old market ) staff always helpful and very friendly room big and big bed very clean they had hot sower also have 3D movie down stare in our traveling in asia very love this place (especially Mr.SENG supper friendly ) thank you i would like recommend stay this hostel when you traveling siem reap...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annapon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

When I first time came to the hotel, I became very impressed by very friendship and helpful staffs. Next you find that it is a small but extremely hospitalised hotel. The staff is to makes sure that you are happy and well taken care of, you could not ask for anything more. We stay at a double room with a very big bed and the room can fit up to 4 people sleep there without any problem. There is a very simple and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The service is nothing short of amazing - the staff are so lovely and genuine. We booked bus tickets through another travel agency, got back to our hotel and spoke to the staff about it, and soon realised we had been overcharged- I think the staff were more upset but still they hepled us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belin-Beliet, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I liked this place so much I've stayed here twice now. The rooms are lovely and clean. The staff are so helpful and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. The food is excellent and its all so reasonably priced. seng made our stay really enjoyable and relaxed. I would recommend this place to anyone. One of the best places I've stayed so far. Thank you to everyone there!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rost b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

we booked the guesthouse from phnom pen. we had a free pick up from the bus station. the staff was like our little family for the entire stay in siem reap and was ready to answer every question we had. we had a free and very good brakefast. big and clean rooms with air con.it's 3 minuts walk from the pub street and the night market. love this place and it's people

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adidi577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Some of the worst service we've had at a hotel. The owner walked around with his nose in the air and was extremely unhelpful. Other staff were rude and it was clear none of them knew how to manage a guesthouse. The food was too expensive for what you got and we could not wait to get out of there. Pay an extra dollar or two and you will get something 100 times better. Don't stay here, it took 2 hrs to get a fried egg.....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#136 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#189 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kandal Village Inn
Kandal Village Inn
#220 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#170 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#131 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Angkor Villa

Property: The King Angkor Villa
Address: 251 Samdech Tep Vong Street | Steng Thmey Village, Svaydandukm District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The King Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Angkor is a best place to stay. It's located in the heart of Siem Reap town where only a few minute walk to Old Market and Pub Street. The building is new with balcony in front. Some rooms are decorated with Khmer Style Art. We have pick up service free of charge when you arrive in Siem Reap town, you just email detail information (bus station, boat ferry, airport). We have restaurant, internet access, package tour and travel agent at the ground. Our rooms are cleanly decorated by the structural Khmer art with a pleasant atmosphere in a large size with big window, private bathroom, balcony (front). We have 35 rooms available which are listed under four different categories. Children under 12 who share a bed with their parents stay free, and we will happily provide cots for babies. Each extra bed in a room is free of charge. Check in is from 7 am and check out is 12 noon. Credit cards are not a problem, we accept Visa, Master Card, JCB and American Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The King Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King Angkor Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing