We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmine Family Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$120
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
63
66
34
12
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
66
34
12
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree water refillstuk tukswimming poolair coninclusive breakfastfree breakfastbaguetteminute walkstayed here for one nightaway from the hustle and bustlepub streetclean bathroomtriple roomnice poolcold waternight marketwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 215 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Absolutely amazing hostel. Such a nice atmosphere, the family are always there to help and fuss over you. Couldn't believe the value for money. Lovely pool area and walking distance to all the main restaurants/bars and the night markets. It chucked it down with rain on one of the days and we were so happy we were at this hostel, sheltered bar area and cosy rooms. They serve food/shakes etc, we had to force ourselves to eat elsewhere sometimes to explore, because the food they made was so nice. If we were staying in Siem Reap longer we would have happily stayed here more nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahr0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Me and my partner loved this place and will most certainly be going back. You don't expect to find such a lovely little place when you turn to go down the rough little lane to get to it. It's tucked away from the main road. For the price you pay (we paid £8 for a double room per night) it's excellent. The rooms were very clean and cleaned everyday. Towels were also provided and changed every day. The pool was just wonderful! After a day at the temples it was a amazing to get back a laze by the pool. The staff are very friendly and the service was quick. There's a lovely place to chill out also. The staff arranged a tuk tuk to take us round the temples for the day which was great. Can't say enough good things about this place during our trip to Asia this was one of the best places we stayed.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maisie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great place, clean rooms, good breakfast included in the room price, and the swimming pool was just a plus. This family run hotel is set in a side street so no noise at all from the Main Street traffic. The staff is nice and helpful. They have a good restaurant very cheap with lovely Khmer food, loved the amok fish, the best I had during my stay in Cambodia ! It is hard to leave this little oasis of paradise?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anto_Seb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I would firstly like to thank Mr Kunn for arranging a taxi for us from the Thai/Cambodia border. It's not just because someone picked us up from Poipet but incredibly, someone came and got us on the Thai side. You might think that this is no big deal, but believe me it is, if you have two kids with you.

If you come overland from Bangkok with the wonderfully slow train to Arunyapratet a Tuk-tuk driver will take you to somewhere you actually don't want. This is where the first contact from Mr Kunn showed up.

You then have what seemed like an eternity before you actually get to a bus station on the Cambodian side where the taxi is waiting for you. But all the hassles that we had to to deal with were made so much easier with the help of Mr Kunn because one of his guides was always there telling us where to go and what to do.

When we arrived at the hotel we found out that there are actually two Jasmine Hotels. Ours it turned out was on the opposite side of the main road in a small lane, so it was really quiet which was just great for us. And it has a fantastic swimming pool!

I have nothing bad to say whatsoever about this place and highly recommend it. Really, it was probably the best place I've ever stayed in Asia (I've been 5 times in Thailand and 3 in Cambodia)

We stayed here for four nights and in the end I felt that we were all practically friends.

I know where I'll stay the next time we come back to Siem Reap.

(Ignore posts that say that this place is terrible. These people should just stay home - with their mothers)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

First the good points: The rooms are cheap (breakfast incl.), the location is ok and staff are polite.
The problem however starts right at check-in. Unlike other hotels, this one charges you upfront, meaning you have to pay for your entire stay before you even stay a single night. This should have warned us of the troubles ahead.
From the first day onwards, towels had a horrible stench, were dirty and when we asked for replacement towels, the new ones were not better. Our bathroom was not once cleaned in three nights, our room only after the first night. Warm water did not work at all for our whole stay.
Since we were backpacking and needed to do some laundry after weeks on the road, we opted for the in-house laundry service @ 1 USD per kg. Cheap, no argument there!
However, it was a special holiday in Cambodia, and we were asked to wait for our clean laundry one day longer - this was still ok for us. As it was the rainy season at our time of travel, our clothes came back wet - of course, this is not the hotel's fault, we would just like to write a reminder for our fellow travellers that the rainy season in Cambodia may provide endless days of rain - and no opportunity for clothes to dry.
The problem with our laundry was not that the clothes were wet, but that we were missing a third of them. After notifying the reception we were let into room after room of drying clothes until finally, one hour later, an employee arrived by bike, bringing us our laundry - apparently "laundry-outsourcing" is common at this place...
As we were in a hurry to leave for our bus to Bangkok, this last problem really gave us a big headache and we complained to the lady at the reception - upset about the latest drawback of this hotel. We complained about everything I just mentioned, but only got back our two dollars for the laundry as she wasn't willing to return at least a small share of the price we paid for the room. We insisted, leading her to pretent to try to call her "boss" to ask him whether we could get a discount for the nights we stayed. Of course, due to the "holiday", no telephone lines were in operation and since we had to leave for our bus to Bangkok, we relented, promising ourselves never to set foot into this place again.

Our advice: Stay at this place only if you
- don't mind having ill-smelling towels
- don't mind not having room service cleaning your room, especially your bathroom (!)
- like to pay every night upfront
- don't mind having to search for almost half of your laundry after paying them to do it for you
- don't mind risking having no warm water for your shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews