We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:30 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Happy Angkor Wat Tour
from $15.00
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveler rating
1,940
83
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,940
83
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour western union cold towels angkor wat mr vanny avoid the crowds his knowledge great tour private tour two days tour company cambodian history great photographer knew how amazing pictures photo spots floating village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Found this tour online and booked last minute. Email response was immediate, and within no time our two day tour was booked. Our tour guide was Mr. Veasna, fantastic tour guide! We asked for in depth history of the temples, so that's what we got.

Cold water and cold towels in an air conditioned car was provided when we moved around temple to temple...I don't think we would have managed the whole day without those cold towels and a/c! Was a great perk.

All in all, a great experience. So glad we booked this tour! Highly recommend to anyone exploring the temples in Cambodia. Thank you Mr.Veasna!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We had an awsome tour with our guide vanny and our driver!
The last 2 days we saw great spots of angkor and the landscape around siem reap.
Vanny was really a perfect guide - it seemed to us he knows every stone of angkor's temples. He told us all the needed background information, so it was totally interessting to watch and understand all the frescos!
Vanny knows as well the best spots for photos and is a genius at the camera!
We will highly recommend you to book a 2-day-tour with Vanny!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank XXXMichaelaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We were in Siem Reap for four days and learned we needed a tour. Came across these guys on Google and booked last minute. We spent two days with our guide Dat and the driver. We enjoyed our tour and his knowledge! Would highly recommend these guys.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Siem Reap temples were the highlight of our trip and we had a truly memorable experience during our 2 days visiting the large and smaller temples around Angkor Wat. We booked Mr Veasna at Happy Angkor Wat Tours. He knew exactly where to go and when to see the best parts of the temples without crowds. He is a great photographer and we got some really good pics thanks to him! He has excellent English and is very knowledgeable. The cool car, cold water and face wipes were appreciated. Go early as it gets very hot.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Milton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

We were very fortunate to have Bunleat, the founder of Happy Angkor Wat Tour (HAT) to bring us around Tonle Sap and a few places around the city. He has excellent knowledge of the history and he is a great person to be with. Great personality, humorous, caring and a happy person in general. He walks the talk and he is doing excellent charity work for an orphanage. I merely told Bunleat to donate my change for the tour to the orphans and didn't expect any confirmation if he did does it, but few days later, he emailed me 2 photos. One of the photos had a small boy taking a piece of paper, in writing, thanking me that he have a new bag because of my donation. It is so so heart warming and it does really touch my heart. I did a good cause in making a small boy from an orphanage happy and thats what it meant by "walk the talk" by Bunleat. I whole heartedly fully recommend HAT for your tour in Siem Reap and at least you know there may be some parts of your expenses will be use for the less fortunate though indirectly but you know you did your part in helping mankind. Good guy, good team and overall a good experience. All the best my friend, Bunleat and team!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Daniel7ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews