We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Ville Siem Reap Boutique
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
198
126
54
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
126
54
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrasse des elephantsrooftop poolnight markettop floorpub streetinteresting hotelbathroom areaopen showerno liftmosquito netsuperior roombars and restaurantsold marketnight lifeangkor watwonderful hotelrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are very neat. We had a water feature with a fountain and floating shower in our room. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very nice. It is located near the night market, Pub Street and a ton of shopping and restaurants in the French Quarter. Breakfast was fine, but you only have 3 choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Had 4 nights here visiting temples. Loved hotel location just 5 minutes' walk from Pub St and Night Market but far enough away to be able to get some sleep! Room was a delight if you are not someone who needs a chain-style hotel. Yes, the water features in the rooms are funky and the bathroom facilities may not be to everyone's liking but we loved it and would go back. Rooftop pool was a lovely oasis at the end of a day's sightseeing with cocktails available. Range of breakfasts -- continental, American, Khmer -- to suit all tastes. Staff always very obliging and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineLanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Overall quite a good place to stay if you are looking for a break from guesthouses. The location is good, the room was quiet and the air con worked well. We stayed in the superior room which had an open bathroom with a quite large fountain replica of Bayon in its centre surrounded by a pond. The stairs from the private balcony, where there is another pond and fountain, lead to a large terrace with lounges (didn't see another guest there) and also to the roof top pool area which had a lovely tropical garden. Staff were friendly, pool was clean, breakfast was average, location was good. Just a stroll to markets, river and pub street area. Most likely would find more luxurious places for the money on the edge of town, the ornate decor and all the replica statues of the temples throughout the building made it a fun place to stay.

Room Tip: turn the fountain off hours before you want to sleep as it drips for a long time
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Like many others, the colonial architecture and the Bayon style fountain caught out attention when we were looking around for accommodation. As we had 8 days to spend in Siem Reap, we decided to have a change of hotel after staying 4 nights in Shining.

We were indeed fascinated by what we saw in the room and went on a photo shooting spree immediately after we put down our luggage. We booked the deluxe room with roof top and that gave us a double storey unit. Bathroom, fridge and sofa at level 1, TV and bed on level 2. Level 2 comes with a door that leads us to 2 different balcony, one overlooking the pool, and the other facing the night market.

Our fascination lasted for approximately 15min and then comes the inconvenience which we endured for the rest of our stay. First, the bathroom is literally an open concept with minimal privacy. The thin curtain covers almost nothing. The drainage isn't too good too so water clogs up when you bath. After a while, you will be standing in your own pool of soapy shower water. There is no hanger to hang your clothes and we had to stack it on the sink which is just outside the bathing area. The toilet is in a separate room and there is no sink to wash your hands in the toilet. We had to fall back on the common sink outside. No changing room too so you just had to change in the livingroom. Be careful when you step out of the bath area as boyfriend accidentally kicked the metal railings a couple of times.

Having a double storey unit means you have to decide what goes to level 2 and what stays at level 1. That will save you from having to climb up and down the stairs. Having direct access to the pool area is pretty cool. Its right at your doorstep.

We tried the massage in the hotel with a 30% first timer discount. Not too bad. But through Trip Advisor, we found a massage parlour, Lotus Dream which had many raving reviews and it's only 5min walk from the hotel.

Not only can you get cheap Angkor beer at $0.50, and a decent meal at $3-4. Laundry service is very cheap too. For $1/kg, we had all our clothes washed before we return home.

While this hotel has a very unique facade, I find it a little too pricey for an accommodation in Siem Reap. Other than some bragging rights with the photos taken in the room, I must say I rather not live with the inconvenience. Also, there's no complimentary airport transfer service and they do not allow late check out. Strictly check out at 12pm, even if the hotel is not fully occupied.

Room Tip: If you have the money to spend, the deluxe room with roof top give you direct access to the pool, right at your door step.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smiling_mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I never ever had such a fantasic room with an own Khmer-fountain with sea roses in my room. The room was also quite large and had a huge bed with Moskito Net. There is no breakfast included but that may be taken in the restaurant next to Lobby for decent prices. Location is excellent, as within walking distance to the old market. Had a fantastic stay and would definitely go there again, as this was one of the best Hotels I have ever been to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dieter577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews