We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Park Village Guest House
Ranked #68 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at this place, and was very happy!! Picked up from the airport which was handy! Lovely people, great atmosphere! Cheap and decent food.. Basically very much enjoyed staying here! Willing to give you a tuk tuk ride everywhere and at any point! Would definitely return! Thankyou

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 229 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed at this guesthouse for ten nights and it gave me all that I needed and more for a really good price. The only con is that it is not in the central (and more touristic) part of town: you have to walk about 30 minutes from the old market. However, the transportation to the center (although not from there) is included in the price.

I booked a single room with fan and hot and cold water, but was given a twin for the same price ($8). Both the room and the bathroom were very spacious and comfortable (the bathroom even had a tub). There was plenty of hot water and everything was very clean. Actually, the room can be cleaned everyday if you want (more like a hotel than a guesthouse).

One of the good things of this place are the amenities included in the price: wifi with ok signal (nothing wonderful, but enough to check mail and the occasional skype call), breakfast, two bottles of water every day, bicycles, and the transport to the center that I mentioned above.

As for the location, while it is not central, it's very close to a big local market with lots of food stalls, so there are many chances of cheap food at any time. And, if you are there to visit the temples (as 99% of people), most probably you will leave early in the morning and come back in the evening, so the location is not that important.

Finally, I want to mention the friendliness of the staff, who were always eager to help and answer any question.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert0Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights here and had a great time. Located out of the centre of the city it was easy enough to get a tuk tuk or ride a bike (they offer for free) to the places you'd like to go. Lovely staff were always willing to help, arranged tuk tuk's as well as a tour guide for the temples who later took us to the Night Market and Pub Street to show us around. Great breakfast free, wifi works well and air conditioning was appreciated. All for a ridiculously cheap price - would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Tsehai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Green Park Village GH few days and it got better every day. It's about 30min walk from city centre (old market, pub street etc.) which is not bad but they also provide free tuktuk ride if needed. You only have to find your way back. Free bicycles are also available! Room was clean with A/C and really hot water! Breakfast is okay with few selections, including eggs, bread, fruits and coffee or tea, enough to get you up. Staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Nothing bad to say, which is rare in this price range.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pekka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice clean and has a good atmosphere.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom was good compared to other cambodian places. (Must be noted the water did have an odour but this is not the hotela fault but due to the water in Cambodia itself)
The staff are helpful and nice but dont speak English very well but will slowly understand. They offered people a lift into the town for free though which is a nice touch.
The location however is not great, long walk to the centre, that said they do offer a lift there and a tuktuk back was about $2 or $3. So not too bad.
The breakfast is actually not too bad
Would recommend this place to travellers who want some comfort.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank goondulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stood here for 4 nights in end of january 2014 - I arrived there knowing that people really appreciate the hotel based on the other ratings here on tripadvisor. But in the end I was still surprised HOW GOOD the hostel is..

- very, very friendly staff
- free pickup/dropoff at airport
- free dropoff at city centre
- huge (!!) breakfast
- very reasonable prices in the restaurant all day


I absolutely appreciate my stay in Green Park Village!
100% recommendation! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SH1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night without a reservation. Good price, clean room. Fridge wasn't working and a little run down but got the job done. Need a tuk tuk to get into town though which is the reason we left. Having said that it isn't far.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jake_ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#203 of 372 in Siem Reap
279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Garden Village Guesthouse
Garden Village Guesthouse
#44 of 513 in Siem Reap
729 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#100 of 513 in Siem Reap
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#16 of 513 in Siem Reap
1,166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#25 of 513 in Siem Reap
721 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 372 in Siem Reap
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Village Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Village Guest House

Address: 304, Road N. 6, Group 10, Dorkpo Village | Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $10 - $12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Village Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2006, Green Park Village Guesthouse caters for many budgets from basic fan rooms to air-conditioned rooms with amenities such as cable TV, refrigerator, mini bar, wardrobe. All the rooms have western-style toilets and shower and/or bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Park Village Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Village Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing