We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to try tasty Cambodian food!”

Sokkhak River Lounge
Ranked #2 of 1,234 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $15 - $50
Description: Welcome to Sokkhak River Lounge! A family of Chanrey Tree Restaurant This stunning, three-story building includes a café on the ground floor, an impressive wine bar on the middle level and the crown jewel – a lush, stylish and spacious rooftop cocktail bar with sweeping views of Siem Reap river, golden pagodas and Siem Reap town. It’s a magical spot to sit and watch one of Cambodia’s iconic sunsets with a cool drink in hand while listening to smooth tunes (the bar often hosts live music).
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Sokkhak River Lounge! A family of Chanrey Tree Restaurant This stunning, three-story building includes a café on the ground floor, an impressive wine bar on the middle level and the crown jewel – a lush, stylish and spacious rooftop cocktail bar with sweeping views of Siem Reap river, golden pagodas and Siem Reap town. It’s a magical spot to sit and watch one of Cambodia’s iconic sunsets with a cool drink in hand while listening to smooth tunes (the bar often hosts live music).
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The food is the best we have had in Cambodia so far. We had the chicken and banana flower salad (very appetising — Makata brought us extra fresh cut chilli), Khmer pancakes (so so good with the fresh herbs and light sauce), pork with hot basil (which tasted different, but just as good, as the Thai version we are used to).

We did not take to Cambodian food till this meal. Realised that because Cambodian food, at least what we have tried so far, is less strong in taste compared to food in the region, it has tasted bland and uninspiring to us. This meal showed us that Cambodian food can be quite delicate in its taste, and really quite yummy in its combination of spices.

If you are in Cambodia for the first time and you just haven’t quite tried any Cambodian food that you have liked so far, please try the food in this restaurant! I don’t think you’ll regret it.

Date of visit: June 2019
5  Thank Companion743533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SokkhakRL, Manager at Sokkhak River Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Sokkhak River Lounge Asian French cafe

Dear Companion

It's a great pleasure to hear you were well taken care of Makara, one of our outstanding staff. On behalf of him and the management, we thank you for your valuable time sharing your review.

We wish you a memorable experience in Siem Reap and a safe travel!

We look forward to meeting you as our special guests again soon.

With our best regards,
Sokkhak River Lounge Team Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We went to this restaurant yesterday for dinner. Smart and well appointed venue. We sat on the ground floor, but options outside, and there is a roof top bar we intend to return to. There is an extensive menu and we both ate well, really good food served. Our waitress: Marady, was a delight, looking after us exceptionally well, good humour and even assisted us with our Cambodian pronunciation!

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank robin3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SokkhakRL, Manager at Sokkhak River Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Sokkhak River Lounge Asian French cafe

Warmest greetings!

On behalf of Marady and team, we thank you for choosing Sokkhak River Lounge for your best dining experience in Siem Reap, Cambodia. We are very happy to learn you enjoy your time with us very much.

We wish you a very pleasant and memorable experience in Siem Reap and hardly wait to welcoming you soon.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable time sharing your great review in TripAdvisor.

Sincerely yours,
Sokkhak River lounge Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This has been the best restaurant in our trip to Cambodia, Makara assisted in the selection of the menu, food is amazing, a lot of variety & perfect ambience. Our little one enjoyed the place as well as pan fried shrimps & calamari. Thank you Makara & Sokkhak River Lounge.

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank shiraz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SokkhakRL, Manager at Sokkhak River Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Sokkhak River Lounge Asian French cafe

Dear shiraz2015

It's a great pleasure to hear you were well taken care of Makara, one of our outstanding staff. On behalf of her and the management, we thank you for your valuable time sharing your review.

We wish you a memorable experience in Siem Reap and a safe travel!

We look forward to meeting you as our special guests again soon.

With our best regards,
Sokkhak River Lounge Team Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

On a very nice location, the restaurant has a perfect atmosphere to have dinner. The service is very good, we were served by Makara who was really kind and helpful! Khmer food with typical regional dishes and a nice burger for kids! A friend told me it was his favorite restaurant in town, and until now it is mine too!

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank VascoGirao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SokkhakRL, Manager at Sokkhak River Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019


Sokkhak River Lounge

Dear VascoGirao

It's a great pleasure to hear you were well taken care of Makara one of our outstanding staff. On behalf of her and the management, we thank you for your valuable time sharing us on TripAdvisor.

We wish you a memorable experience in Siem Reap and a safe travel!

We look forward to meeting you as our special guests again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Sokkhak River Lounge Team Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I got to say staff are really nice and welcoming, I accidentally went to the restaurant beside Sokkhak River lounge which is also their company. The staff was really nice and bring us to the correct place, the food and drink was great as well. perfect way to end our night.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank rivonial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SokkhakRL, Manager at Sokkhak River Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Sokkhak River Lounge

Dear rivonial

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to served you and get your good experience.
We do hope you return back someday and give us to serve you again next visite, Siem reap
Best regard
Sokkhak River lounge Team Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sokkhak River Lounge also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sokkhak River Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing