We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice”

Damnak Khmer Restaurant
Ranked #713 of 946 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Facilities: - Free Wifi - 2 ventilated rooms - Breakfast - Wine Selection - Fresh Cocktails - Opening extent possible in evening It is with pleasure that we welcome you in our restaurant. We have 2 ventilated rooms can easily accommodate groups. We made sure to combine in our menu, traditional Cambodian and Asian cuisine as well as European cuisine with spanish specialities. We serve European breakfast from 6am in the morning. We also have a selection of wine from Europe to taste. Do not hesitate to contact us for any information or reservations. Damnak Khmer Restaurant
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Damnak Khmer was a really great find in Siem Reap. We were certainly happy to eat there twice when other arrangements fell through. The service is particularly good, and while the food is not spectacular, it's certainly more than ok. Prices were very reasonable and I'd be more than happy to eat there next time round.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank goddo555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Well, It was so cool !!! about the restaurant names Damnak Khmer that run by the local people : I was introduced by a worker over there to order the foods ; OOOh It couldn't believe that the foods such as AMOK, Beef steak and Angkor beer ... were excellent , the services were gorgeous and the prices were reasonable .
I would like to recommend the people whom go to visit CAMBODIA ANGKOR in SIAM REAP province, Don't forget to experience your meals at the DAMNAK KHMER RESTAURANT , Cheers !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pagodaSiemReap, Manager at Damnak Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thanks for your kindness. We are welcome again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I went to visit Cambodia for three days and i stay at the hotel which is nearby Damnak Khmer that run by The Local people.I was order the Traditional Set Menu which is served with Amok Fish ,Chicken Satay,Pomelo SALAD and steamed rice was include with tropical fresh fruit cost around 7$ and i got the special cocktail which is Damnak Khmer Romantic so fantastic drink.I really enjoyed my food and drink the price was good and services are very helpful. Just my recommended to this restaurant fou if you guys want to learn the new experience from Cambodia .Please let's go!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Vannarith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pagodaSiemReap, Manager at Damnak Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thanks for your kindness. We are welcome again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The restaurant is well located. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the food and drinks are moderately priced and are worth it. we had a great tym there.

2  Thank Aparajita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Got the green curry fish with additional tofu. Food was good. I've never had Khmer food before this trip to Cambodia. The green curry is similar to the Thai version minus the spicy elements.

Service was good. Towards the end though, when there was many people in the restaurant, the service became slow.

Had beer and a main dish for US $6.50

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damnakkhmerrp, Manager at Damnak Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

thanks for recommend our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damnak Khmer Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Damnak Khmer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing