We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of curry walla

curry walla
Ranked #93 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent indian food and personalised service.we being vegetarians were thrilled to discover this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank anjulmukesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    194
    51
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing food for an amazing price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been in Cambodia for nearly 3 weeks and only stumbled upon Curry Walla on our final days here. How I wish I had discovered this place sooner! The tandoori chicken is to die for and at a very reasonable price! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, clean toilet (which is very important!!) and the atmosphere is great. You can get a decent meal for two for under 15$. The naan was also very good! We've been eating at this restaurant pretty much everyday - just to tell you how amazing it is. They also sell Curry Walla t-shirts for 3.50$, cute! I definitely recommend :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Egwene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Everything we ordered was tasty. Good selection of various Indian dishes, and reasonably priced. We had mostly vegan dishes, and each was filled with flavour and tasty. It is a welcome reprieve from local food every day. Service was just ok though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KL2Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not good Indian”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

The waitress didnt smile once. The malai kofta looked like pumpkin soup and was tasteless. The naan was dense and stiff like a pizza base. Didn't eat it. Don't go here if you want flavour

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsten r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good cheap eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This was our first night eats in Siem Reap, we enjoyed the curry and thali, the proportions were good and food was good, not great but we enjoyed it.

Sat at an outside table and watched the world go by, chatted to staff and had a good time.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Alloways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed curry walla also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to curry walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing