We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bun Kao Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
92
37
7
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
37
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebaguetterent a tuk tukpub streetold marketquiet laneprivate bathroomplace to stayfree bottled watersingle roomfree breakfasttoilet paperevery morningstayed for nightstvmrwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 143 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bun Kao Guesthouse for 5 days and we enjoyed the service there. Our rate was $20 per night which included a free breakfast in the morning from 7:30 to 9:30. The service at the guesthouse was great; the owner and service staff provide everything you need and are always willing to help. Our room included a fan, A/C, Wi-fi, and TV/Cable. If you are a budget traveler who is looking for a modest place to stay (not too fancy, not too rough), I definitely suggest Bun Kao Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here on March 2013 at a dorm room. They provided hanged fan on the wall at feet side. So If you sleep bottom beds, you're not going to get any wind. Here is not so far from a conveniece store, just walk distance. Value for sleep in Siem Reap...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manachai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

It was an almost unplanned trip for the three girls who are not hardcore backpacker but looking for some cheap trip.

We did it by staying at Bun Kao Guesthouse. Visited Angkor Wat for a day. Went to floating Village and a local market to eat street food!

Mr Bun Kao acts like a tour guide! Helping us arrange for tuk tuk and ensure tuk tuk understand where we are going.

We also went to pp under their arrangement! Their service is excellent. Felt very safe under his arrangement as he recommends honest people who tells us to watch out for certain things and tell us the market rate. Thanks for ensuring that we will be safe and sound!

If i go back to Cambodia, I will go back to Bun Kao Guesthouse!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Zoey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I went to Cambodia for 4 days 3 nights. The owner Mr Bun Kao went all the way to make my stay in Cambodia such an enjoyable trip. He made arrangements for reliable tuk tuk drivers and even got one of his staff to take the day off to show us around Siem Reap. He always has a smile on his face and talks very softly and gently. He treated us like his daughters and takes such good care of us.
The room is clean and beds are spacious. My room even overlooks a crocodile farm!!
Would really recommend all to stay here if you were to visit Cambodia.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shifong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My aunt is a friend of the owner so we might have received some special treatment. Nonetheless, I don't doubt that complete strangers will like this place. The beds are big. It's airconditioned. There's hot water. All for $20. More importantly, the people running it are very nice and accomodating. And some speak english. Plus their crepe and coffee are very good. If you're looking for a nice place to stay in w/o breaking your bank, choose this place.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rustiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews