We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bun Kao Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Ker Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
92
37
7
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
37
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebaguetterent a tuk tukpub streetold marketquiet laneprivate bathroomplace to stayfree bottled watersingle roomfree breakfasttoilet paperevery morningstayed for nightstvmrwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent guest house, meticulously clean, delicious breakfast, rooms very quiet, guesthouse is on a dead end street, so quiet but quite close to a market, ATM, town.
Mr. Bun arranged for tuk tuk drivers to spend the entire day with us at a very reasonable price. Mr. D and mr.Kona were both so kind and gracious, it made our experience much nicer. Both men raise orphans along with their own children, mr. D has 10. They were very humble about their efforts and totally not asking or expecting charity. Mr. Bun and his family are delightful.

Room Tip: A fan and an ac kept us perfectly comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marquita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Can't recommend this guesthouse enough. Mr Bun and his family are extremely helpful on all aspects of the stay without pushing anything on you. They go over and above making you feel welcome and to make your stay enjoyable.
The room we had was clean with loads of space. It was super quiet at night and a great nights sleep.
Location was great for us. Away from pub street down a quiet alley but in walkable distance or 5 min tuk tuk ride. Area felt safe to walk around and had a supermarket at the end of the street.
Breakfast is provided and on two occasions gave us a packed brekkie due to our early starts.
If you are heading to siem reap and want a nice place to stay then fore this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiera o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in Bun Kao GH and it was one of the friendliest places we stayed at in SE Asia. The owner and his family are adorable! We booked the deluxe double for $16 but since we didn't neeđ the AC, they turned it off and we got to stay in te same huge room for just $12! Room was cleaned everybody with new towels. Free water refill and free breakfast saved us a lot of money, there is a book exchange, and a big lobby to meet other travelers. Wifi worked more or less, but there are cheap internet places nearby. You can walk to the center in about 15minutes or there are always tuk tuks waiting outside. Any bicycle rentals along the Wat Bou road, good ones for $1. Big supermarket just around the corner. Woud definitely go back

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CrossThatBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This guest house was the best stay of our trip. A very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very affordable, but also fairly big and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was excellent with wonderful baugettes!! They got us a wonderful Tuk-tuk driver to take us to Angkor Wat for two days. It's in an excellent location on a dead end street that's just two blocks from the main boulevard. This made for a very quite location. There is a general store and ATM a block away and the Old Market is within walking distance. I couldn't log into the Wifi (which is a problem I had all trip), but my girlfriend could. For the staff, service is a top priority and they succeeded every time!! I highly recommend this wonderful place.

Room Tip: As best as I can tell, every room was a winner!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMhiker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A great guesthouse ran by Mr Bun Kao and his family. Being fairly small it creates a nice friendly atmosphere and relaxing. Wifi in the room is not always good but it is better on the balcony which is on each floor which is a great place to chill. Despite the budget price the rooms are large with loads of hot water. The guesthouse is in a cul-de-sac which means there is no through traffic which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alanes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews