We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Ranked #76 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at the Angkor Miracle Resort as part of a Luxury Escapes package deal. We were not too sure what to expect as there was a lot of inclusions for the price we paid, however, this resort and it's fabulous staff exceeded all our expectations. We were made to feel at home from the moment we were greeted at the airport until the day we sadly left. Our package was for 5 days, but as we had been to Siem Reap several years before and knew how much there was to see, we decided to add 3 extra days. Therefore we had 8 sensational days to get to know the staff and to enjoy our holiday. I keep mentioning the staff because that was one of the highlights. They were friendly, helpful, attentive and caring and grateful for our visit to their country. There was always a genuine smile to greet us. The staff in the restaurant got to know us quite well and went out of their way to remember little things we especially liked. The staff like to engage in conversation to get to know you and also improve their language. When travelling, we always try to remember that we are in another country and experiencing their culture so we try to make an effort to understand their language just as much as they are making the effort to speak in ours, however the staff made a genuine effort to ensure that we understood what they were saying and we had no problems with language. The breakfast was quite extensive and catered for many tastes and cultures.The meals we had at the restaurant were great value and excellent quality and variety. One of the highlights was the cooking class. What a banquet! And many thanks to the chef, Sinnarong, who guided us through the ingredients and their preparation. We also especially loved the decor, both in the public areas and in our room. The rooms were clean and well maintained. And the massages!! We had 2 massages each included in our package, but we went back for more. I would particularly recommend the Aromatic Oil Massage. Though not for the fainthearted, my masseur massaged away every sore muscle in my body and I left feeling like I was walking on air. I offered to bring her home! We honestly cannot say enough good things about our stay at Angkor Miracle and we will definitely be returning as we want to continue our charity work with Sunrise Children's Village at Siem Reap. Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank callaustraliahome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed on a 5 day package. The hotel foyer is beautiful and very welcoming. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful, although at times language is a bit of a problem. The restaurant staff in particular go to great lengths to engage with you and ask lots of questions about your country. They are always trying to improve their English and are happy to talk about themselves and their lives.

The breakfasts are great and the meals we had in the restaurant were value for money. Our one problem was the amount of seafood, especially on the set menus. We had a couple of voucher for special meals. One was the French/Italian meal, unfortunately every course contained seafood which I couldn't eat. When I pointed this out to the restaurant manager he didn't seem to understand what my problem was! I don't think he every heard of seafood allergies. After this night we went into town to Pub Street where every cuisine could be found at a very cheap rate and all good food.

The pool was very shallow and it was extremely hot whilst we were there and as a result the water temp in the pool was well over 30 Celsius, so not in the least refreshing.

Altogether we thought we got good value for our money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a real good hotel&sapa which offer a pleasant stay to the guest. We got upgrade to Premier Deluxe Room and a big balcony with pool view. That was just amazing !!! Our room located on 4th floor and a really big comfortable bed with good view to the swimming pool.

We've experienced the bad internet connection in the room. Was trying to connect to different wifi network but it didn't work very well. I think they should improve their internet connection in the room. Everything else was really awesome.

The swimming pool was the most important part of the hotel. It was a salt swimming pool with very clean and clear water. You would love to swim in that swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Another good thing is their spa which offered 30% discount per our stay and the Pool Bar which offered 20% discount on all drinks and food.

We were really really enjoyed our stay at Angkor Miracle Hotel&Spa. Looking forward to coming back to this Hotel and Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with a cudo deal. Was a great stay. Full day tour of temples was great and guide was fantastic. Loved sitting by the pool on the deck chairs near the bar. Pool water was warm. Rooms were good. Balcony overlooking pool. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Short Tuk Tuk ride to town. Overall great experience. Would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jowazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were picked up from the airport as requested in a group van that was waiting for us right as we walked outside of the terminal. It was only a 7 minute drive which was important to us so we wouldn't worry about getting to our flight on the way back. We showed a print out of our booking to assist the front desk staff at checki n. Their english is minimal but effective and we were show to a high floor room over looking the pool as requested but it was two queen beds not the one king we booked so we asked them to move us. The could not immediately accommodate us but said they would have something ready in an hour. We said OK, changed in the room and went to the pool for some sun and a cocktail. The pool is shallow, warm and great for a dip. It's got an upper level with jets but the water is not any warmer than the main pool. My mai tai was also well made and strong. The hotel next door is under construction and we worried about the noise but really only heard it at the pool. We checked back with the desk exactly an hour later as we had a spa appointment and dinner reservation in town that we wanted to change and unpack before heading out. The room they gave us was on the ground floor ALL the way at the end of the hall but it had the king bed and we had to go so we just said OK. We went to concierge and asked what a fair price would be for a tuk tuk to our destination in the center of town and were told $4. We grabbed one right out from of the hotel and made sure the $4 price was ok with him and were on our way. We headed out to Angkor Wat for sunrise the next morning. We came back in the evening sweaty and gross from touring the temples in 100 degree temples and when I got in the shower the water was ice cold. Waiting a few minutes to no avail to see if it got warm I called the front desk and asked for them to come take a look. They said OK but after waiting 15 minutes I got impatient and went to the desk. They sent a young man with a walkie talkie back with me. He spent a long time going back and forth on the radio eventually getting a maintenance man who fixed it after a few minutes with the wrench. The next morning we were getting a later start and went to breakfast buffet. We found out it caters mostly to Asain style food with western food tucked in the back right corner. They have a waffle maker and a chef doing omelets. Toast is also available with limited spreads. Check out was smooth and private ride to the airport provided by the hotel was fast.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a new property , hence very clean and at a good location. We stayed in this hotel from 29 May to 31 May . The stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. The only small hiccup we faced was the late arrival of the airport pickup and then delay in giving the room , even though we reached the hotel at 1 pm. The room was finally made available at 3 pm .

The front office manager was very apologetic for this delay and placed a complimentary bottle of red wine in our room.
The concierge was manned by an efficient person having good knowledge of the temples and the timings.

Overall an excellent hotel considering the very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank modernmarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Miracle Resort and Spa this past weekend and it was a fantastic choice. While booking from Singapore, the reservation staff was really prompt in replying to my emails with special requests (adjoining rooms with the grandparents and kids/ toddler bed in one room/etc). An air conditioned car was waiting for us at the airport when we reached and we were pleasantly surprised that it took all of 15 mins to reach our hotel. The location is superb: less than 20 mins to the temple complexes, less than 10 mins to downtown/pub street/night markets.

We had booked the Club Balcony rooms at a STEAL via Agoda and the rooms were absolutely 5-star quality. The superbly friendly staff helped us check in and, throughout our 4 day stay, remembered the names of the kids in our group and would come across to chat/say hi every single day! The lovely staff were also happy to play with my kids and one lady (I think her name was Miss Thim...) took my toddlers for a walk in their garden and they collected a bouquet of flowers for me...Even the doorman would ask us about our day when we'd stagger back after sightseeing and we got some great tips on local eating joints from them(the hotel has a free shuttle bus that goes down town, one way only, a few times a day). That brings me to my ONLY not-so-great point about this hotel: the food options are REALLY limited. At least over this weekend, there was a small coffee shop, a pool side cafe, and an Asian restaurant (where they serve the breakfast buffet as well) in operations though they did say their other restaurants were under renovation. Overall, the food was not as great as we hoped and we had really yummy/cheaper local food downtown. The best meal we ate at the hotel was the Cambodian Stir Fry station during their weekend breakfast buffet...can't remember the names of the dishes now but it was cooked live with your selected ingredients - and with a lot of suggestions from the chef - and it was YUMMMM. Their menu is quite limited for the kids as well and I wish they would add in the child-friendly staples like mac-and-cheese/cheese toasts/ nuggets etc. BUT the staff went out of their way to get us some more child-friendly foods that were not on the menu. One day, my toddler insisted on eating only her favorite hard-boiled egg that was not on their restaurant menu but the manager quickly got it done, sent us ahead to the pool, brought the boiled egg down to the pool side and didn't even charge us for it! Another time,we were headed to a fancy dinner downtown when I lamented that my hubby's pants were crumpled. Quickly, room service got it ironed and back to us in less than 10 mins...again free of cost and with a big smile! Little things like this made our stay so so very pleasant. My entire family would rush to dive into their wonderful salt-water pool (the paddling pool quickly became my toddlers favorite part of the trip) and order up really cheap poolside drinks. After 3 days of temple-visiting, we booked various spa options at their in house Karma Spa. Again, service/ ambiance was top notch though the pedicure I got at the salon was, well, little more than a nail polish top up for 15$! But, the overall experience at this very friendly hotel was fantastic and we'd certainly stay there again if we ever went back to beautiful Cambodia!

Room Tip: The club balcony room had a spacious balcony with outdoor seating that was ideal for my family (gran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelingWithBaby101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 373 in Siem Reap
5,394 reviews
2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#79 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#71 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
Angkor Miracle Reflection Club
#232 of 373 in Siem Reap
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#156 of 373 in Siem Reap
123 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Address: No 6 National Road | Khum Sra-Nge, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $67 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing