We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 nights and it was too short!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor
Ranked #184 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We spent a delightful time in Angkor and the hotel was really like our house for few days.
All people were kind, the food was really excellent, and the atmosphere peaceful after the visit to the temple.
and I had a nice surprise for my birthday with all the staff wishing me the best around a great cake cooked by the famous french bakery of Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Just to say many thanks. Take care. Warmest Regards. Christian IZARD, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed with our teenage son over Christmas and had a really great experience. All the staff were extremely helpful: Jimmy was exceptional and helped us to arrange our excursions for Tonle/wildlife park,Battambang and the temples.Breakfasts at the hotel were very nice buffets except one day where individual table service occurred and food was slow and limited. The room was perfect and quiet for us and any problems were quickly addressed.The town is about 10 mins away by tuk tuk. We did not mind the location but some might want to be closer to the shops,cafes and markets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 349denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your good .review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Christmas Eve in our resort with your teenage son. We will send your appreciation to Jimmy. Looking forward to see you again on your next trip in Siem Reap. Regards,Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful place to stay while you're in Siem Reap. We were lucky to get a last minute booking on this place. The place is 5 minutes away from downtown, which the lovely staff will happily arrange the transport for you. The secluded location is perfect for whoever looking for a good night sleep away from the city noise. They also provide free tuktuk for guests from 6pm to 10pm. During our stay, Mr. Jimmy helped us with arranging private driver for our Angkor visits and advised us regarding the temples. Breakfast were lovely, as well as the ala carte menu. The room, bathroom, and private pool were all clean. They accommodate us when we wanted to stay an extra night even though they were fully booked and gave us a free ride to the airport. The owner, Monsieur Christian was really lovely and always making sure that we're comfortable. Thank you, Monsieur Christian and all staff.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank donteatpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Bonjour Chers Clients

I would like to thank you for your excellent review. It is always agreable to hear that the guests who stayed with us were satisfied. See you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The rooms are wonderfull and very clean.
The own pool and terrace were just beautifull.
It is very clean.
The staff was friendly helpfull and professional.
The trip to the temples with the hotedriver was maybe a little expensive but he knew a lot about the temples and he was very friendly and helpfull.
The Internet in the room was also verry fast and a lot of Tv Channel also.
Overall i enjoyed my stay there extremly! And i'm sure i'm gone stay there again if i'm going to siem riap again, what i will!!!
Just go there and see it yourself you will not regret!
And i'm working in the hotelbusiness too...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for your kind revew. I will share with the staff your comments. I am delighted to know that you spent great time in our resort. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were at Suites and Sweets for our honeymoon and the experience was great. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were excellent. They offer a complimentary tuk tuk service in the evening which is very helpful due to the location of the resort.
During our stay there, we were treated extremely well and it really felt like we were on our honeymoon. 10/10 would recommend to anyone else who is looking for anyone looking for a luxury option in Siem Reap

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,
Heartfelt thank you as well for staying with us. We are overwhelmed that we had made your honeymoon a memorable one. We look forward to see you again on your next trip.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I went on my own for 5 days to this hotel, very warm welcome and the staff is very helpful. Tuk tuk can be organised to go into town so it is very pleasant to be away from all the chaos from the city..if you want to relax.. Plesant room and adorable staff for breakfast. They treated me like a princess and they really made my stay..thanks a lot.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service and your review will serve as our inspiration to maintain and improve more our service. We look forward to see you on your next trip in Siem Reap. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The villas are really nice, clean, and well done.
The staff was charmful and really helpful and made our stay here comfortable. From Christian to Jimmy, everyone is there to make your stay perfect. Breakfast was ok, though a little bit limited in choices (maybe due to mid-season...)
The hotel is 5-10 min tuctuc away from downtown which is great for anyone seeking for quiet nights. Tuctuc shuttle for downtown is complimentary between 6 and 10 pm.
They arrange as well private drivers for day excursions. Our driver, Sok Sidi, was extremely friendly and turned out to be a great guide as well. We strongly recommend him if you are interested in learning also about the country and its history!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tigi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Manager at Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear valued Guests,
Thank you for such an overwhelming feedback, we made sure that all our guests have a comfortable stay and we are glad to know that you did. Thank you again and hope to see you again. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.4 mi away
Suorkear Villa Resort
Suorkear Villa Resort
#130 of 361 in Siem Reap
189 reviews
2.5 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#23 of 361 in Siem Reap
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
Tresor d'Angkor Suite
#131 of 361 in Siem Reap
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#148 of 361 in Siem Reap
122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Mane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Mane Boutique Hotel & Spa
#126 of 361 in Siem Reap
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor

Address: Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#112 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#126 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $124 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive BOUTIQUE HOTEL & RESORT in Siem Reap - Angkor. 18 spacious, stylish and charming SUITES ONLY, each with a PRIVATE SWIMMING-POOL surrounded by an exotic wooden terrace, facing a romantic traditional Khmer pond.Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor is secluded and private, avoiding the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, yet conveniently located less than 10 minutes drive away from the main entrance to the famous Temple complexes of Angkor and only a few minutes away from downtown Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing